configure more than one mouse?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links, files or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
Conny64
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2023 10:18 pm

configure more than one mouse?

Post by Conny64 »

Please fill in this template when posting!
XMBC Version 2.20.5:
Installed version:
Windows Version:
Mouse Information HAMA:
Relevant Computer Information (Win10):
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows? german:

how can I configure more than one mouse?
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 7659
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: configure more than one mouse?

Post by phil »

As explained in the FAQ, XMBC uses mouse hooks which can not distinguish between devices. It is not possible to have different settings per device.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9/G604/M720/MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 1Tb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)
Conny64
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2023 10:18 pm

Re: configure more than one mouse?

Post by Conny64 »

tnx for your info

Conny
Post Reply