2 buttons together

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links, files or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
Midosa
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2023 3:58 pm

2 buttons together

Post by Midosa »

Hi everyone
i want active mid button and scroll up at same time
But when i activate mid the scroll up Deactivate.

Or i want to active 2 delay times in same button
For example ({WAIT:4} 1 {WAIT:1} 2)
But its not working
Delay keep 1s only for all
So i need active 2 buttons
Mid button ({WAIT:4} 1)
Scroll up (WAIT:1} 2)
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 7602
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: 2 buttons together

Post by phil »

Sorry not currently possible to have two seperate simkey sequences running at the same time (on different buttons).
Not sure what the OR was about... Simkey sequences execute sequentially, so {WAIT:4}1{wait:1}2 will wait for 4 seconds, then send '1' then wait for 1 second before sending '2'

If you want more control, maybe look at autohotkey where scripting is much more powerful. XMBC was never designed/intended to be a be all and end all of programmable macros!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9/G604/M720/MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 1Tb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)
Midosa
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2023 3:58 pm

Re: 2 buttons together

Post by Midosa »

phil wrote: Tue Oct 10, 2023 10:26 pm Sorry not currently possible to have two seperate simkey sequences running at the same time (on different buttons).
Not sure what the OR was about... Simkey sequences execute sequentially, so {WAIT:4}1{wait:1}2 will wait for 4 seconds, then send '1' then wait for 1 second before sending '2'

If you want more control, maybe look at autohotkey where scripting is much more powerful. XMBC was never designed/intended to be a be all and end all of programmable macros!

Ok Thank you so much
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 7602
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: 2 buttons together

Post by phil »

FYI: In 2.21 Beta 20 I have added the ability to have multiple repeat timers working simultaneously on different buttons. So button 4 can be repeating one key sequence at 500ms and button 5 can repeat anther sequence at 2000ms (for example). Obviously there is a chance that the two macros could interfere with each other (especially if they are complex or long) but if they are simple, like a single key or two, it should work.

If you want to try it, turn on "check for beta version" in the updates and logging tab, or grab the beta directly from here: viewtopic.php?p=24386#p24386

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9/G604/M720/MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 1Tb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)
Post Reply