First Time inpout32 user - basic question

My x64 port of InpOut32
rfdes
New User

First Time inpout32 user - basic question

Post by rfdes »

I like using MinGW writing 'C' programs for simple tool development. I have no legitimate experience with C++ so the whole name-mangling issues are foreign to me. The driver was successfully installed and I put together a simple program for testing to see if I can access the library functions. The library search path was properly set up in MinGW (using Codeblocks) and I get the unresolved external message to the IsXP64bit function due to name mangling. I have no idea how to resolve this so I would appreciate some help.
Thanks for any help you can offer
Jim

Code: Select all

#include <stdlib.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdbool.h>

bool _stdcall IsXP64Bit();

int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
    if (IsXP64Bit() == true) printf("64 bit\n");
}
phil
Site Admin

Re: First Time inpout32 user - basic question

Post by phil »

Hi,

I'm not familiar with MiniGW so I cant really answer directly, but as far as I know, the functions names are exported without mangling (confirmed with depends.exe) so I don't understand why you would have a problem with that.

Can you confirm what version of inpout32.dll you are using (and/or inpoutx64.dll) - Are you using the correct one (32bit or 64bit - I dont know if MiniGW is available in both x86 and x64)

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9/G604/M720/MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 1Tb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)
rfdes
New User

Post by rfdes »

Hi Phil -
I appreciate your response. I, too, am not familiar with MinGW so I am attempting to work through my issues.
  • First off, please confirm that the *.lib files are 'import' libraries, is this correct?
    May I use a C compiler/Linker or must I use C++ tools?