Add text

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links, files or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Miau
New User

Add text

Post by Miau »

XMBC Version V 2.19.2:
Total newbie is asking: How to add texts with a click? I would like to ad sentence with capital letters and line breaks. I tried {CTRL}text{CTRL} in the beginning and it did nothing.
phil
Site Admin

Re: Add text

Post by phil »

Simulated keystrokes...
Then just type the text. If you want to force it to be uppercase, then you either need to prefix EVERY character with {SHIFT} or maybe turn on CAPS LOCK and perhaps off again afterwards {CAPSLOCKON} / {CAPSLOCKOFF}

For the line breaks, {ENTER} or {RETURN} and for spaces, you probably need {SPACE}
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9/G604/M720/MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 1Tb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)
Miau
New User

Post by Miau »

Thank you so much!! Works perfectly :cheers:
JoDes
New User

Post by JoDes »

Is it also possible to add special characters?
I wont to place an Email adres with a simulatied key stroke, but the @ sign dosn't apear and is replaced as at.
phil
Site Admin

Post by phil »

@ works fine for me in my simulated keystrokes - I'm not sure how it could possibly be replaced by "at" ??? Maybe its a difference in your locale/keyboard layout?
If you find the virtual key code for @ you can try using {VK:<code>} or scan code {scan:<code>}
--[ Phil ]--
JoDes
New User

Post by JoDes »

none of them are wording. Keyboard combination for @ is {alt}064. I supose thats not a Virtual key.
Is it possible to make a combination with the alt- key?
phil
Site Admin

Post by phil »