Old Logitech Quick Switch Button

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
StanL
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 9:41 pm

Old Logitech Quick Switch Button

Post by StanL »

I use an old Logitech MX500 that I will use until it is a small lump of plastic with buttons and a wire.

XBMC is the only thing that keeps it functional with newer versions of Windows and I was wondering if it's possible to return some use to the 'Quick Switch' button.

Originally, clicking it would allow you to effectively Alt-Tab with a small Logitech UI.
I don't need it to act as it did, but currently XBMC does not see that button at all and it has no functionality.

Yeah, it's a feature request, and it's probably been asked before... searching the forum I couldn't find mention of it though.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6697
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Old Logitech Quick Switch Button

Post by phil »

Sorry, not possible. The FAQ explains why XMBC can only see and remap up to 5 buttons.
The button you refer to does not get sent to/seen by Windows as a normal mouse button (one of the 5 Windows supports natively).
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

StanL
New User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue May 12, 2020 9:41 pm

Re: Old Logitech Quick Switch Button

Post by StanL »

I suspect it would be something like that or it would already be available.

Post Reply