Newbie Need HELP , Left Click

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links, files or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Mouse
New User

Newbie Need HELP , Left Click

Post by Mouse »

v2.19.1 / Windows 10 Pro

Hi, Newbie here please HELP !
1) I cannot move any 'Desktop Icons' ( AS i have set 'Left Click' to go 'Back' ? )
2) I cannot highlite , say text in Chrome search Bar, as again it thinks i want to go 'Back' when i click to Highlite ?
( I want 'Left' mouse button to go 'Back' .. but i also want Left Button to enable me to HIghlite and copy text ??? )
3 ) I cannot work out how to 'Drag' a scroll bar ? ( Only Mouse wheel works for this ? )
4 ) How do move an 'Explorer' window ?? as again, it thinks left click is something else ?
( Ive set 'Double-Click to Drag' but just keeps resizing by doing this action ? )
Thanks in advance :cry:
phil
Site Admin

Re: Newbie Need HELP , Left Click

Post by phil »

If you change the behaviour of the left button, then the left button wont do what it did before- I'm not sure what you expect, but if the left button no longer clicks as normal, of course anything in Windows that relies on that click wont work.

As I have said by email, changing the left and right button is not sensible and can be dangerous - you can loose the ability to control Windows with the mouse. I don't know why you want the left button to go back (makes no sense to me) but you could change it for a very specific area of the screen/window only maybe or for a particular program, but if you do that, don't expect the mouse to work as normal with left click!