Using x mouse on air58

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
fwilliams
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:23 pm

Using x mouse on air58

Post by fwilliams » Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:37 pm

XMBC Version: XMouseButtonControl 2.18.8 Portable
Windows Version: windows 10 64 bix
Mouse Information (brand/model): finalmouse air58
Relevant Computer Information (CPU, RAM etc): 16 ram/7-7900k
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC? (If so, from what version?): yes i forgot which was my last version
Did the problem occur after a Windows update/upgrade? (If so, from what version?): from updating to the new version of xmouse
How long have you used XMBC?: for few months now
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?: english

Clear description of the problem - try and include as much information as possible, including what button and mappings you are having problems with (if applicable).:
Hi so im playing fortnite while using the X mouse software to have 3 keybind edit which worked fine as i tried the DM pros1 cause i heard its good software for my mouse and it fked me up after few days of using cause theres a delay between clicking my keyboard bind then mouse bind which wasnt in the first few days and i deleted my old version of xmouse which was perfectly fine and lovely

my problem is : in fortnite theres double edit bind which can make from options and other keybind from mouse software so im using V and thumb mouse to edit my structure and Scroll wheel to reset it quickly

the problem is i need bind my Reset as V in game instead just leaving it wheel up on game and then on xmouse it be V so it could confirm it the reset edit but it doesnt work i need bind my reset edit to V on game also and x mouse which is not good cause it slows my edit and sometimes reset them without wanted

Biscally i need X mouse to be able use scroll wheel up and v at the same time when scrolling up so it would fix my problem ::

when i fixed it on the old version i just needed to change on setting of the key to as mouse button being released and it would use scroll wheel up and V at the same time which was perfect but now it no longer works :(



here a picture of my x mouse software and in game settings which how it would need to look like

apprently i cant post photo link so no photo :(

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6091
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Using x mouse on air58

Post by phil » Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:58 pm

Hi, normally new users need 4 or 5 posts before images and URLs are allowed (to combat all the spam bots) but I have upgraded your account because I really am going to need that picture - because I'm struggling to understand exactly what you are asking.

So you said a previous version of XMBC worked? Do you know what version that was because first we could try rolling back to an older version to see if that does actually fix the problem (because that will probably give me some more to go on - looking at the changes between old can current version).

Regards,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

fwilliams
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:23 pm

Re: Using x mouse on air58

Post by fwilliams » Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:01 pm

phil wrote:
Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:58 pm
Hi, normally new users need 4 or 5 posts before images and URLs are allowed (to combat all the spam bots) but I have upgraded your account because I really am going to need that picture - because I'm struggling to understand exactly what you are asking.

So you said a previous version of XMBC worked? Do you know what version that was because first we could try rolling back to an older version to see if that does actually fix the problem (because that will probably give me some more to go on - looking at the changes between old can current version).

Regards,
Phil


Wow thanks for quick reply

i dont know what was the last version sorry i was so stupid to delete it cause i thought the dm1software would be good but its a fking sh**

here are the pictures from x mouse
https://imgur.com/x8WIr5G
and in game

https://imgur.com/Xcp9Uhr

i will try explain it again i need the xmouse to be able use V and scroll wheel up together without using only V and disabled scroll wheel up

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6091
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Using x mouse on air58

Post by phil » Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:06 pm

So you want XMBC to send a V when you scroll up but you also want the scroll up to still happen (not get blocked by XMBC)?
If thats the case, untick the option "Block original mouse message" in the simulated keystrokes dialog. That will cause XMBC to send a V when scrolling up but also to let the original scroll message through as it would be if XMBC were not running.

If I have mistaken your question, my apologies, I'm all stuffed up with cold/flu (ok probably just man flu!) and my brain is struggling a little right now to get things in order!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

fwilliams
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2019 9:23 pm

Re: Using x mouse on air58

Post by fwilliams » Mon Oct 21, 2019 1:32 am

phil wrote:
Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:06 pm
So you want XMBC to send a V when you scroll up but you also want the scroll up to still happen (not get blocked by XMBC)?
If thats the case, untick the option "Block original mouse message" in the simulated keystrokes dialog. That will cause XMBC to send a V when scrolling up but also to let the original scroll message through as it would be if XMBC were not running.

If I have mistaken your question, my apologies, I'm all stuffed up with cold/flu (ok probably just man flu!) and my brain is struggling a little right now to get things in order!
thank you very much it worked !

Post Reply