Movement to scroll (horizontal) doesn't work

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links, files or images until they have at least 4 posts.
rhotax
New User

Movement to scroll (horizontal) doesn't work

Post by rhotax »

XMBC Version: 2.18.8
Windows Version: XP SP3
Mouse Information (brand/model): ART AM-79, no additional drivers, 5 buttons+DPI button
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC? (If so, from what version?): It's my first time with XMBC
How long have you used XMBC?: 2-3 weeks
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?: polish

1. For Middle button I've choose: Button Held.
2. In Button Held...Actions window I've choose: Change Movement to Scroll.
3. In Movement to Scroll Configuration I've set Lock to X axis...

Now, I click (and hold) middle button, after a while cursor changes to a hand, I move mouse and...nothing happens.
Nothing happens in MyPal (mozilla based web browser) and nothing happens in Corel Draw.

When I choose Lock to y axis...it works.

What I've did wrong?
https: //zapodaj. net/images/e8a2be4292d3b.jpg

PS
When I set directly for some button: Scroll Window Left/Right it works in MyPal (but stil doesn't work in Corel Draw).
phil
Site Admin

Re: Movement to scroll (horizontal) doesn't work

Post by phil »

I'm not sure what you have done wrong (if anything). It may be a bug in XMBC but I just tried setting that up here (exactly as you described) and it appears to work here - sometimes! That is, its working in visual studio, firefox (obv. mozilla based browser!), chrome but not in windows explorer (vertical works but not horizontal - and thats the same if its in button held OR just change movement to scroll on a button on its own).