XMBC 2.19 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

I presume you found the post as you have responded to it :) sorry for the delay (back to work and less time on the forums!)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

phil wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 11:09 am
I presume you found the post as you have responded to it :) sorry for the delay (back to work and less time on the forums!)
I really should read the whole thread before replying to a single item - as then I would have seen Kukurykus's reply pointing you in the right direction (better than I did) :).
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

Yes there is bug I reported at bottom of previous page, and if you missed that there's probably another bug in other topic. I mean XMBC can't see more than one support key used after HOLD command: Clickable link
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

Something new I just found, but I don't remember how it worked before.

When XMBC is disabled and I open Settings I think I can do everything like XMBC is enabled.

The only difference is, when I'm using mouse buttons and roll appropriate labels don't turn into yellow.
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Kukurykus wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 1:07 pm
Yes there is bug I reported at bottom of previous page, and if you missed that there's probably another bug in other topic. I mean XMBC can't see more than one support key used after HOLD command: Clickable link
I saw that but didn't have an answer (as I see no reason it shouldn't work) and I haven't had time to look in detail/try it here - so I haven't responded yet (to remind me)...

Now I'm back at work, and Ive a new VR headset to play with at home, time for XMBC disappeared!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Kukurykus wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:46 pm
Something new I just found, but I don't remember how it worked before.

When XMBC is disabled and I open Settings I think I can do everything like XMBC is enabled.

The only difference is, when I'm using mouse buttons and roll appropriate labels don't turn into yellow.
Always been that way. If XMBC is disabled, the HOOK is not running so it wont send the messages to the setup window to say a button was pressed/wheel rolled. Not a problem - by design.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
injtsvetkov
Fanatic
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:51 am

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by injtsvetkov »

I found new clue:
untitled5.JPG
If I first enable Debug mode - the red glow appears, after that if I disable XMBC the mouse in the icon becomes darker but the red glow and the black background are still there. Then (while XMBC is disabled) if I disable Debug mode - the icon does not change at all.

When Debug mode is disabled, if I disable XMBC - the icon changes to darker mouse without black background:
untitled2.JPG
At that stage if I enable Debug mode the icon does not change at all too.

On the other hand, if I'm not mistaken, Maxoku and Sukemaru also use WinXP so as they haven't reported such problem maybe it's just me and indeed it would be better to leave it. I have the strange feeling that if I install fresh WinXP the problem might be gone :?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
HAMA Mirano
Windows 8.1 x64, Intel i5-3230M @ 2.60GHz, 4GB

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

I don't think its relevant (or a clue) to the black background....

If XMBC is disabled then changing the debug on/off does not change the icon - it stays either red background (if debug was on when XMBC was disabled) or no background (if debug was off when XMBC was disabled)... it does actually still turn debug on/off so it may be considered a bug (that it does not even attempt to change the icon) but not a major one (as soon as you re-enable XMBC the icon is correct.

As you say others have not reported it, I cant reproduce it on my XP so I'm inclined to leave it for now and see if it gets more reports. I would really like to think there are very few XP users out there given how insecure it is - and if there are XP users - I certainly hope that they are very well isolated from the internet/local networks :).
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

Today I discovered {activate} tag that is going to help me much in my work as once every about 10 times switching from Bridge to Photoshop the Ps does not have focus, so sending signal via XMBC has no effect.

Thanks to {activate} my hassle is finally gone! I had to write it in XMBC 2.16 Beta but it's closed from long.

I found also why I missed this tag. It's because I was inactive on this froum from Mar 11 to Nov 27, 2017, so when JTB3 requested for that in old topic: (Feature Request) Middle Button-Activate Window Under Cursor

Till now when I switched from Bridge and my script by XMBC was not triggered I had to move mouse of at least one pixel. Now each time I click the middle button it's going to never disappoint me again, YUPI! :lol:
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
injtsvetkov
Fanatic
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:51 am

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by injtsvetkov »

phil wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 6:26 pm
I don't think its relevant (or a clue) to the black background....
I just thought it might give you a hint that in one case the 'XMBC disabled' icon hides the black background however in the other case (when black background and red glow are there) it doesn't hide it.
Anyway, as you say, the best would be to wait until after v2.19 is released and see if someone else will complain :)
HAMA Mirano
Windows 8.1 x64, Intel i5-3230M @ 2.60GHz, 4GB

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

UI bug that for bad lack happens to me too often and now I found what causes it. On list of Profiles when you click on right edge of any box (or between box and name of profile) it's going to (un)tick the item, but the Apply button is not going to get enabled. Is there chance to narrow right latitude of boxes of 1 - 2 px ?
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Kukurykus wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 10:24 pm
UI bug that for bad lack happens to me too often and now I found what causes it. On list of Profiles when you click on right edge of any box (or between box and name of profile) it's going to (un)tick the item, but the Apply button is not going to get enabled. Is there chance to narrow right latitude of boxes of 1 - 2 px ?
Can you screenshot and circle? I'm not sure what you are referring to (and I cant seem to recreate by clicking anywhere around the profile tick - only in it. But I think it's a standard Windows check list box so I doubt there is much I can do about it without a massive amount of work making my own control (that will never happen)....
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

injtsvetkov wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 9:59 pm
phil wrote:
Wed Jan 08, 2020 6:26 pm
I don't think its relevant (or a clue) to the black background....
I just thought it might give you a hint that in one case the 'XMBC disabled' icon hides the black background however in the other case (when black background and red glow are there) it doesn't hide it.
Anyway, as you say, the best would be to wait until after v2.19 is released and see if someone else will complain :)
It may help - I may have missed the crucial bit of your message...
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

That red area is sensitive. When you click on it (un)ticks boxes without activating Apply button.
It is on edge and one pixel outside. On other sides it does not work with cursor, so as should.

Image
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

Locked