XMBC 2.19 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Locked
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

no - i noticed that too - it appears the red cursor is being overlayed on top of the other - I think I have fixed that already but will check.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

I'm sorry for confusion then. Anyway I still have the same problem. I feel really stupid as I can't find where I can enable option to show before chord activates.

The only what I can do is to tick the 'Change cursor when using Button Chording' in Pointer Tab of Settings.

That of course let me see grey cross, and nothing else. I tried also all 3 bottom boxes in Chording Window (however I know it's not that). Anyone can help me with this childish problem?
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Did you read the manual :lol:
Its the same option - "Change cursor when using Button Chording" is a tri-state option = on, part on, off
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

I must be your nightmre right now, but previously and now I tried all 3 states and nothing, the grey plus remains grey any time I press chording button alone or with other one in any combinations and settings.

Something is wrong on my side or I can not understand so simple thing I should do to make it work :shock:
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

debug log please - it might help (and if not it might tell me what extra I need to log!)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Does the chord actually work? Is the chord active "for a while" or instantly over (in which case you wont see the red). Try chording with the wheel to say, change volume (thats what I use it for mostly)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

I think debug log won't be needed. I assigned in Default profile Right button with Wheel Up for Volume Up and finally I could notice the red cross! So like I supposed it stopped working with Simulated Keystrokes :?:
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

Oh btw I understood what for is the second tri state! it does not show grey cross, only red. Well amazing!

I guess you and others will use it, but personally I like full-on status to see grey plus as well. Good job Phil!


And what I tested now it works for 'Button Held' as well! So the problem is solved, initial indicator can be ommited if other users won't like it :D I will use it of course, so I cannot wait for your newest version.
Last edited by Kukurykus on Wed Dec 18, 2019 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Kukurykus wrote:
Wed Dec 18, 2019 3:25 pm
I think debug log won't be needed. I assigned in Default profile Right button with Wheel Up for Volume Up and finally I could notice the red cross! So like I supposed it stopped working with Simulated Keystrokes :?:
If the simulated keystroke is NOT during, and you release both buttons then yes, maybe it will change to RED then nothing so fast that you simply wont notice it (and it may not even get as far as changing form grey to red before it gets reset to nothing).

However, If you continue to hold down the source chord button it should stay red until you release that....
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

I found a bug! I tried 'during' method before your last posts but it didn't help. Now I know what is wrong.

However Chording works, to show red plus you need still hold chord button and then whatever method was chosen click again (after releasing) the button that had to trigger certain action.

The above only does not work when the actoun is bound to chord button.

Ps. there's also other post over your last one you could miss ;)
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

I see your bug is spot on - I never noticed because my only chord was on the wheel scrolling (which triggers plenty of times pretty instantly). As soon as I made a non-wheel chord, I see the same - the red plus only appears on the SECOND time a chorded button is hit.... Well spotted!
Ps. there's also other post over your last one you could miss ;)
There was nothing in that post worth commenting on seeing as you didnt ask anything, only state a fact of what you see (which is fine and as expected). I'm not going to reply for the sake of it just so you know I read it!. If I reply and dont respond to a question/issue/request that is a different matter (maybe then I missed something).
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

Thx for confirming a bug I could not find so easy though. Regarding previous post I mentioned about only because we created ours at same time, but yeah I did not expect you will comment that, so all is fine :)
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

:D
oops an irrelevant reply (B)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by phil »

Here is 2.19 Beta 14...

If you have check for beta versions enabled, you should get notified of a new version and prompted to update in the next day or so. This is the most efficient method (bandwidth wise) as the updates are only a fraction of the size of the full install. Otherwise, you can get the full installation beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

NOTE: 2.19 Beta 1 and 2 had an incorrect version number internally and therefore the update check may fail. In this case, please manually install using the link above!

Changes since v2.19 Beta 13:
  • #581 - Modified the button held cursor design as requested.
    Remove the button held cursor as soon as final action triggers (if not set to wait until button is released)
    Fixed position of grey plus overlay (causing ghosting on red plus)
    Fixed issue causing red plus to not show as soon as the chord is started (but on second chord button!)
There is a new language template file for 2.19 Beta 14 to remove one duplicate entry and to fix the "Launch EMail" case.

If all goes to plan, this is the final beta and I'll try and release 2.19 either just before the end of the month- but we shall see!

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 388
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.19 Beta

Post by Kukurykus »

I tested new Beta. About 'Button Held' it's good like it's now, but I see some inconsistency, however that is nothing important. I'll be back to topic maybe after few weeks after 2.19 release when you have power ;)

For now I'd like to ask whether it's intentional to show red cross also for ** No Change (Don't intercept) **, so when Chord is followed by other, not assigned button? I think it should not turn no / grey plus into red?
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

Locked