Automatic activation of Remote Desktop windows

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
Post Reply
drjulianof
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 9:23 pm

Automatic activation of Remote Desktop windows

Post by drjulianof » Thu May 23, 2019 9:27 pm

XMBC Version:
Windows Version: 10
Mouse Information (brand/model): HP
Computer Information:
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC?:
Did the problem occur after a Windows update/upgrade?:
How long have you used XMBC?:
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?:

Clear description of the problem: I have a remote desktop application in a dual monitor setup. I would like to activate the RDP application automatically with the XMBC but it apparently only activates local windows when applying this setting. Any solution to having the focus automaticall change to the RDP app in full screen in the second monitor?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5888
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Automatic activation of Remote Desktop windows

Post by phil » Thu May 23, 2019 11:14 pm

The only solution is to install XMBC on the remote computer I'm afraid.
XMBC cant activate windows remotely - remote desktop does not expose any way to do that!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

drjulianof
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 9:23 pm

Re: Automatic activation of Remote Desktop windows

Post by drjulianof » Fri May 24, 2019 12:42 am

Thanks. Will try it.

Post Reply