Volume Up-Dn function with 4-5 buttons

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
ge4ce
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:21 am

Volume Up-Dn function with 4-5 buttons

Post by ge4ce »

XMBC Version: 2.19.2
Windows Version: Windows 7 x64 SP1 build 7601
Mouse Information (brand/model): SVEN RX-560SW Silent
Relevant Computer Information (CPU, RAM etc): Core i5 3570k, Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UD3H, 4Gb*2 Corsair Vengeance LP CML8GX3M2A1600C9, MSI GTX970 4Gb Gaming, SSD Samsung 850 PRO 256GB + HDD WD 1,5Tb WD1502FAEX
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC? (If so, from what version?): This problem has always been
Did the problem occur after a Windows update/upgrade? (If so, from what version?): This problem has always been
How long have you used XMBC?: I use XMBC for about a 1 year
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?: ENG/RUS

Clear description of the problem - try and include as much information as possible, including what button and mappings you are having problems with (if applicable).: Good day, dear friend. I set function Volume Up/Down to button 4 and 5. It work good, but if press and hold button 4 or 5 - level of volume not change. That is, if I want change volume on high value (to Up or Down), I need press button (4 or 5) so many times.

How to fix this problem?

Thanks

P.S.: I try this function with another mouses, that I have - result is the same.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6544
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Volume Up-Dn function with 4-5 buttons

Post by phil »

That's how its supposed to work, its NOT a problem!
It increases/decreases by one increment each press - its designed to be used with the wheel which obviously repeats as you scroll.

If you want it to repeat while the button is held, then do this instead:
  • Choose "Simulated Keystrokes"
  • Use the sim key: {VOL+} or {VOL-}
  • Set the method to 6 (repeatedly while the button is down)
SimKeys.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

ge4ce
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2020 8:21 am

Re: Volume Up-Dn function with 4-5 buttons

Post by ge4ce »

oO
Give my regards, bro, and thanks. I'm glad to it work.
:cheers:

Post Reply