a problem about logitech macro

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
xiongzhao10
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:06 pm

a problem about logitech macro

Post by xiongzhao10 »

XMBC Version:
Windows Version: win10
Mouse Information (brand/model): Gpro & MM710
Relevant Computer Information (CPU, RAM etc): 7700k
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC? (If so, from what version?):
Did the problem occur after a Windows update/upgrade? (If so, from what version?):
How long have you used XMBC?:
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?: chinese

Clear description of the problem - try and include as much information as possible, including what button and mappings you are having problems with (if applicable).:i linked two mouse to my pc Logitech Gpro & Coolermaster MM710,i set some macro on gpro and it can only activitied by mousebutton on gpro,is there anyway that those macro on gpro can activitied or use by mousebutton on mm710? i'd love to use mm710 because it's much lighter than gpro meanwhile i want to use macro of gpro,is there anyway to solve this problem?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6474
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: a problem about logitech macro

Post by phil »

The Logitech software is only going to work with Logitech devices I expect.
XMBC is device independent so when you setup any action in XMBC it should behave the same no matter the device.

I'm sorry but I don't use/support Logitech software so I can't help here!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

xiongzhao10
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 12:06 pm

Re: a problem about logitech macro

Post by xiongzhao10 »

understood thank u : )

Post Reply