How to scroll to select all text?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
ST3WD0
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 3:42 pm

How to scroll to select all text?

Post by ST3WD0 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:12 pm

Say you've got pages of text in Notepad or a long web page in Firefox. A forum post says you can select some of the text with something like

Code: Select all

{MSET:125,300}{MADD:1,1}{PRESS}{LMB}{MADD:500,500}{MADD:1,1}{RELEASE}{LMB}
That works for text already on screen, but how do you scroll down to also select the text that's not in view?

If you did this manually, you'd click & drag down through the text until the text scrolls into view then release the LMB. How can this be simulated with XMBC?

TIA.

ST3WD0
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 3:42 pm

Re: How to scroll to select all text?

Post by ST3WD0 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:51 pm

Not sure if this the proper way to do this but it works for me:

Code: Select all

{MSET:636,575}{MADD:0,0}{PRESS}{LMB}{MADD:200,2000}{WAITMS:1500}{MADD:500,-50}{RELEASE}{LMB}

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5962
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: How to scroll to select all text?

Post by phil » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:02 am

Not really sure this is the right way to go about it, but you could also use {MWUP} or {MWDN} to scroll the text up/down in that sequence (while LMB is pressed)... All seems a bit complex though and getting the positions accurate may be tricky. Why are you doing {MADD} after the MSET? I would have thought that was redundant/not required?
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply