XMBC 2.5 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Sat Mar 31, 2012 7:46 pm

OK, I have begun the next beta phase with XMBC v2.5 Beta 1.

The initial beta fixes a few things that have been reported since I release v2.4, including the corrupt user manual I hope :). It also includes some more language packs that have been supplied since version 2.4 was released.

You can get the beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

Changes since v2.4:
  • 131: Fixed problems with Dvorak keyboard layouts.
  • 133: Crash when importing a language pack with the advanced settings tabs already open!
  • 136: Mouse messages being ignored in v2.4
  • 137: Mouse wheel drop down options have unexpected initial delay
Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Apr 01, 2012 4:39 pm

As always, early beta come thick and fast...
Now at Beta 2....

Changes since v2.5 Beta 1:
  • 129: Scroll drop down options have unexpected initial delay.
  • 136: Mouse messages being ignored in v2.4 (again)
Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:38 pm

Liquid has made me aware of some language translation errors in v2.4

Here is a list of the errors (duplicate lines):
  • 66: "Description" => "" (duplicate of line 29)
  • 166: "&Restore desktop icon layout" => "" (duplicate of line 112)
  • 317: "You must select an application to copy." => "" (duplicate of line 313)
  • 333: "The specified window configuation is invalid!" => ""(duplicate of line 311 and English is spelt wrong so I will have to fix that too)
  • 237: "Run Application" => "" (duplicate of line 394)


Here is an updated template with those changes. NOTE: The spelling mistake "configuation" will be fixed in beta 3 and I will re-issue the template then. This one works fine with v2.4...[attachment=0]language_template.xmbclp[/attachment]

Thanks,
Phil
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

ConradTDI
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:21 am

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by ConradTDI » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:28 am

I hope I'm not posting this response to v2.5 beta 2 in the wrong area!

SteelSeries Ikari mouse, Win 7 64 Ultimate.

The latest beta is not correctly mapping button 4, which is a simple Close (alt+F4) instruction in my default layer. I get no result or pull down a menu if the pointer happens to be resting on the menu. Returning to v2.4 it operates correctly, as an exit command.

Strangely, button 3 operates correctly with my selected function (ctrl+W).

Best from Southern California!

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:32 am

This is the perfect place to report errors in the beta :)
Thanks for the information, I will investigate it ASAP but that may be after Easter.

2.5 has some "fixes" for keyboard layouts and such like so it is quite possible that this has caused your problem. I will let you know what I find.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

gsapient
Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 9:52 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by gsapient » Sat Apr 07, 2012 11:20 pm

The close command is broken in 2.5b2. It doesn't do anything. Using the simulated keystroke {ALT}{F4} instead works, though. So probably some typo in the code?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Apr 08, 2012 12:32 am

Probably, as you can see above, you're not the first to report this one :)
But I'm away over Easter so I cant look till I get back.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

zoktar
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 3:43 am

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by zoktar » Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:28 pm

Please please please add more layers, im having to replace mine all the time ;P, if you dont want to many tabs in the config interface, add option to enable 5 more layers, and so on. running the latest beta, will update if i find anything new =)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:15 pm

More layers... I will look into it :)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Tue Apr 10, 2012 6:20 pm

OK - Easter is over and the next beta is here...
Now at Beta 3....

Changes since v2.5 Beta 2:
  • #139 - Fixed problem introduced in Beta 1 with Close (ALT F4) and a few other commands.
  • #141 - Fixed problems when using High DPI on Vista/7
  • #142 - Modified Advanced scrolling to detect if CTRL is held down so it sends default scroll messages for ZOOM support.
  • #143 - Fixed problem with sticky "change movement to scroll" being reset when CTRL was pressed (CTRL and scroll is zoom so should not reset when CTRL is pressed, even with "Reset on any key" ticked).
  • #144 - Added /layer:X command line option to start on/switch to specified layer.
  • #145 - Fixed spelling mistake in language file (and GUI) reported by Liquid. Increased width of "Delay between simulated keystrokes" GUI element.
The language template has been updated to reflect the spelling mistake...
language_template.xmbclp
Thanks,
Phil
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by LiquidMX » Wed Apr 11, 2012 8:21 pm

Dang :D i've lost an hour on translating this template , before i realized it's this same as i already translated.

I was desperately looking for "Modal windows Error" and i couldn't find it.

This is what you get , when not caerfully reading full message.
#145 - Fixed spelling mistake in language file (and GUI) reported by Liquid. Increased width of "Delay between simulated keystrokes" GUI element.
Predator x34 3440x1440@95Hz,Asus Z-87 Pro, 2x Titan X SLI, Seasonic 1000W Plat,i7-4790k@4.7GHz, Hyper X Beast OC 32 GB, Sound Blaster Z,2x Plextor PX-256M6Pro 256 GB,3x Evo 850 1TB,EKWB Water cooled
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://www.liquid.pl

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Wed Apr 11, 2012 10:05 pm

Yes sorry I didn't make that clearer - I still have an open bug for the modal error message boxes!
I haven't yet found how to either get them translated automatically by windows or override the text myself. That hopefully will come next.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

kamcap
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 10:31 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by kamcap » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:11 pm

Phil!
I am upgraded I tested the beta version to 2.5b3 download link on the first page!

I want to ask if I can give you some links to Czech and Slovak
tightening servers, since I found out that there are none.

Question: I do not know if it's a bug in the import profile import one profile
even if the contents of a file saved using the Export All.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5959
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:14 pm

kamcap wrote:Phil!
I want to ask if I can give you some links to Czech and Slovak
tightening servers, since I found out that there are none.
Sorry you lost me... what is a tightening server?

As for the profiles, I will have to check - i'll raise a bug # so its on my todo list.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

zoktar
Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2009 3:43 am

Re: XMBC 2.5 Beta

Post by zoktar » Tue Apr 17, 2012 11:40 pm

i think he meant alternative download links or something, anyway i just had an idea i thought id throw by you. Advancing keystroke just a little, create like sequences or macros, so when you type in the simulated keystroke area, you could type, {MYMACRO1} wich contains for example {CTRL}{SHIFT}136{CTRL}G, or anything you want. Maybe excessive but i would find it kind of nice =).

Locked