Please help translation XMBC to your language?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
User avatar
dipisoft
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:42 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by dipisoft » Mon Sep 01, 2014 7:06 am

Hi,

Here's the updated French translation for v2.8 beta 6.

Regards,

damien.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Mon Sep 01, 2014 9:27 am

Wow that was quick - thanks :)

Odd - one of the texts "Switch to" hasn't worked - I probably messed up something in the GUI I will fix that as the translation file looks OK.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:51 am

Sorry guys, there is another new beta, with more translations for you!

The templates have been updated.
The changes are as follows:

Code: Select all

# -- Added in 2.8 Beta 7 --
"U&p" => ""
"Do&wn" => ""
"&Export" => ""
"*Import" => ""
"Unable to save the settings file" => ""
"Please check you installation settings." => ""
"Contact the developer for support." => ""
# --
Once again, I appreciate your efforts. I hope there wont be many more betas for 2.8 :)

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
dipisoft
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:42 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by dipisoft » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:02 am

Hi Phil,

Here's the updated French translation for v2.8 beta 7.

For your information: the v2.8 beta 5 installed on my computer has not detected the output of betas 6 and 7. Perhaps this is due to too early verification (before getting the internet connection)? In this case, it might be wise to try again a few minutes later, if it fails to connect? Or add a button "Check Now" in the configuration window?

Regards,

damien.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:46 am

For your information: the v2.8 beta 5 installed on my computer has not detected the output of betas 6 and 7. Perhaps this is due to too early verification (before getting the internet connection)? In this case, it might be wise to try again a few minutes later, if it fails to connect? Or add a button "Check Now" in the configuration window?
Do you mean the version check didn't detect the new version? It only runs every x days (where x is defined in the settings). So it may be that it ran on Saturday and thus hasn't had a chance to check yet :). Also it uses DNS records which get cached and can take a while to propagate around the internet (up to 48hours).

I think that it already does a "check now" when you press the about button - but again it still relies on the DNS cache having been updated.

This is all intentional so as to not overload my server and not keep bugging people. But. maybe the beta check should run everytime!

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
dipisoft
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:42 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by dipisoft » Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:05 am

Hi again,

There is a little problem with "*Import" item (line 65) which is not translated. Normal since this is in reality "&Import". The attached file corrects this problem.

Regarding the update research, I have set "every 1 day". So the beta 6 version should have been detected.

Regards,

damien.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:05 am

Yes, it looks like I messed up the template file! I will have to fix that too. Thanks for pointing that out.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
AndyK
Committed
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:38 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by AndyK » Mon Sep 08, 2014 3:30 pm

Hi

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(1)

"Window Caption" is missing in language_template.xmbclp_sample

Code: Select all

"Window Caption" => ""
WindowsCaption_01.png
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(2)

Is "Switch primary and secondary mouse buttons" the same as the left and right mouse button?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(3)

Is it posible to get here mor space or a line break?
"&übergeordnete Klasse" is a bit longer than "Pa&rent Class" ;)
"Pa&rent Class" => "&übergeordnete Klasse"
ParentClass_01.gif
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
(4)

please, here more space for text
switchto.png
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you
Andy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by AndyK on Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:08 pm

Hi Andy - thanks :)

(1)....
The "Window caption" text should have been in the language file already (its on the advanced window finder dialog at least..). I will have to check tonight if that is not the case.

(2)....
Is "Switch primary and secondary mouse buttons" the same as the left and right mouse button?
Yes, I took the text as it is on the Windows mouse control panel but thats exactly what it means.

(3)....
I'll have to see about the space and get back to you. its all a bit crowded already :(.

(4)....
The other new things are on the layer tabs mostly - and they depend on your configuration....
The "
xmbc.png
NOTE: The first one only appears if you have a specific layer assigned to a button.
Otherwise you see the second screen.
I can add more space for the last field I think - not short on space there :)

Thanks,
Phil
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
AndyK
Committed
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:38 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by AndyK » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:26 pm

Hi phil,

I have make some changes in viewtopic.php?p=7076#p7076

Points 1 + 2 + 3 + 4 ;)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Translationfile for XMBC 2.8 beta 9
German.xmbclp
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Andy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:13 pm

OK Great, I've updated my replay with 1,2,3,4 too to try and be clear.

I will have a look at 1, 3, 4 adding more space for those two places later and throw out another beta.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:20 pm

Andy, I think I have fixed all the issues in 2.8 beta 10.

Everyone else, 2.8 Beta 10 has one extra translation text over 2.8 beta 7, it was missing from the template file as Andy pointed out!

Code: Select all

"Window Caption" => ""
Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
dipisoft
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2012 3:42 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by dipisoft » Wed Sep 10, 2014 7:37 pm

Hi,

Here's the updated French translation for v2.8 beta 10.

Regards,

damien.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
AndyK
Committed
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:38 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by AndyK » Thu Sep 11, 2014 3:06 pm

German language file 2.8 Beta 10
German_2.8b10.xmbclp
and give here a little bit more space :wink:
UebergerordneteKlasse.gif
Andy
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6037
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:14 pm

lol, you could have mentioned that before !! :)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply