Please help translation XMBC to your language?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:50 am

Thanks LiquidMX and Kamcap,

I'm on vacation right now but when I get back, my first "job" is to create a web site to publish the new language packs - and then integrate them into the next version (hopefully there wont be too many changes to the language pack!

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

nanLee
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:37 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by nanLee » Sat Mar 31, 2012 4:23 pm

Here my Simplified Chinese language file:
http://nan.im/down/Simplified_Chinese.xmbclp

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:14 pm

http://www.liquid.pl/Polish.xmbclp

Updated version, found some typos and untranslated line.

Cheers mate

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:12 pm

Found string which cannot be translated, stays in english all the time.

Global settings menu -> Modifier Keys

in Layers
String = "None"

next to drop-down selection boxes

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:15 pm

Thanks,

i'll have a look ASAP and let you know if its an error in the template or missing code!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:18 pm

and, im using now 2.5 beta 2, like in latest beta of 2.4, the log is trashed by messages of "key already exists!"

03-04-2012 20:15:56> Error loading language string: 'You must select an application to copy.' => 'Musisz wybrać aplikację do skopiowania.', key already exists!

03-04-2012 20:15:56> Error loading language string: 'The specified window configuation is invalid!' => 'Konfigurcja wybranego okna jest niepoprawna !!', key already exists!

03-04-2012 20:15:56> Error loading language string: 'Run Application' => 'Uruchom aplikacjÄ™', key already exists!

very often in my log

Best regards Phil
Predator x34 3440x1440@95Hz,Asus Z-87 Pro, 2x Titan X SLI, Seasonic 1000W Plat,i7-4790k@4.7GHz, Hyper X Beast OC 32 GB, Sound Blaster Z,2x Plextor PX-256M6Pro 256 GB,3x Evo 850 1TB,EKWB Water cooled
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://www.liquid.pl

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:25 pm

That usually means you have managed to repeat the line in your language pack.
I presume however you have already checked that?

The English text to the left of the => is the unique bit.
I cant think of any other reason.

Does it happen in the file you previously sent me - if it does, I will have a look at that too...

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:35 pm

it happnes to all languages, it's untranslated

http://liquid.pl/string.jpg
Predator x34 3440x1440@95Hz,Asus Z-87 Pro, 2x Titan X SLI, Seasonic 1000W Plat,i7-4790k@4.7GHz, Hyper X Beast OC 32 GB, Sound Blaster Z,2x Plextor PX-256M6Pro 256 GB,3x Evo 850 1TB,EKWB Water cooled
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://www.liquid.pl

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:13 pm

another string that cannot be translated

global settings, advanced

Delay between simulated keystrokes

the error pops up when you try to put number higher than 40.

The error is in english, and there is no such string in language file to translate.

Delay between simulated keystrokes = when displayed in other language, for example polish, the whole string isn't displayed, it is cut off, if you could move the numeric stepper box into the right.

Another thing, when modal window with the error message is on screen, all functions of X-mouse, do not work, specialy the scroll, when i try to scroll FireFox or anything in that matter, it scrolls but in jerky fashion, and my speakers give error sound (i have uninstalled IntelliPoint)

My PC spec:

Win 7 Ultimate x64
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83 GHz @ 3.11 GHz
8GB Ram Kingston Hyper X 4x2GB @ 366 MHz 5.5.5.17 (DRAM:FSB 1:1 ratio)
Seagate 500GB, 400GB, 400GB, 250GB
nVidia GTX 560 OC (Gigabyte Edition) 1024 MB, High OC
Plextor DVD Recorder PX 820A
Corsair CMPSU-800GEU - 800W
Motherboard Model: GIGABYTE P35-S3L
Microsoft Wireless Mouse 5000 (BlueTrack)
Predator x34 3440x1440@95Hz,Asus Z-87 Pro, 2x Titan X SLI, Seasonic 1000W Plat,i7-4790k@4.7GHz, Hyper X Beast OC 32 GB, Sound Blaster Z,2x Plextor PX-256M6Pro 256 GB,3x Evo 850 1TB,EKWB Water cooled
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://www.liquid.pl

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:15 pm

What language is you OS set to because both of those strings are from the run-time so I would have expected they already be localized :(
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:37 pm

LiquidMX wrote:and, im using now 2.5 beta 2, like in latest beta of 2.4, the log is trashed by messages of "key already exists!"
03-04-2012 20:15:56> Error loading language string: 'You must select an application to copy.' => 'Musisz wybrać aplikację do skopiowania.', key already exists!
03-04-2012 20:15:56> Error loading language string: 'The specified window configuation is invalid!' => 'Konfigurcja wybranego okna jest niepoprawna !!', key already exists!
03-04-2012 20:15:56> Error loading language string: 'Run Application' => 'Uruchom aplikacjÄ™', key already exists!

very often in my log
Best regards Phil
OK, the template is in error because it has the duplicates!

Here is a list of the errors (duplicate lines):
  • 66: "Description" => "Opis" (duplicate of line 29)
  • 166: "&Restore desktop icon layout" => "Przywróć zapisany rozkÅ‚ad ikon pulpitu" (duplicate of line 112)
  • 317: "You must select an application to copy." (duplicate of line 313)
  • 333: "The specified window configuation is invalid! "(duplicate of line 311 and English is spelt wrong so I will have to fix that too)
  • 237: "Run Application" => "Uruchom aplikacjÄ™" (duplicate of line 394)


Here is an updated template with those changes. NOTE: The spelling mistake "configuation" will be fixed in beta 3 and I will re-issue the template then. This one works fine with v2.4....[attachment=0]language_template.xmbclp[/attachment]

Thanks,
Phil
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:53 pm

Hi Liquid... some more detail...
LiquidMX wrote: global settings, advanced
Delay between simulated keystrokes
the error pops up when you try to put number higher than 40.
The error is in english, and there is no such string in language file to translate.
OK that one for some reason is not being localized - I will have to investigate how I might fix that (and probably other error messages like that!)
LiquidMX wrote:Delay between simulated keystrokes = when displayed in other language, for example polish, the whole string isn't displayed, it is cut off, if you could move the numeric stepper box into the right.
I will try - getting this layout to work with all languages is a real pain :(
LiquidMX wrote: Another thing, when modal window with the error message is on screen, all functions of X-mouse, do not work, specialy the scroll, when i try to scroll FireFox or anything in that matter, it scrolls but in jerky fashion, and my speakers give error sound (i have uninstalled IntelliPoint)
That one, I think you will just have to live with! Its not very often that these modal errors will be visible, and they are popped up from deep inside of MFC so I doubt there is much I can do (then again when I fix the translation I might have to do it differently anyway and that might "fix" it lol).

For what it is worth, I just installed Polish language and the "None" on modifier keys was automatically translated. Its built into the control and I don't think I can easily override its default behaviour (without pretty much writing my own version from scratch).
ModifierKeys.PNG
PS. I'm busy over Easter so don't expect too much more from until after that!

Thanks,
Phil
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:48 pm

ok, i've updated the language pack for x-mouse
same web adress as before.

my os is in polish (well its multiLang installation).

And i'm a developer too, but completely in different coding language than your's, and found some problems, for example when application running Adobe Flash Player Active X is running and have focus, and scrolling windows under cursor is selected, than those windows have problems scrolling, especialy Total Commander which is in use 24 h.

But i doubt you will be able to do anything with that.
Predator x34 3440x1440@95Hz,Asus Z-87 Pro, 2x Titan X SLI, Seasonic 1000W Plat,i7-4790k@4.7GHz, Hyper X Beast OC 32 GB, Sound Blaster Z,2x Plextor PX-256M6Pro 256 GB,3x Evo 850 1TB,EKWB Water cooled
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://www.liquid.pl

User avatar
LiquidMX
Dedicated
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2011 11:55 am

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by LiquidMX » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:56 pm

For what it is worth, I just installed Polish language and the "None" on modifier keys was automatically translated. Its built into the control and I don't think I can easily override its default behaviour (without pretty much writing my own version from scratch).
Fixed, in windows local language settings, my bad, sorry for causing problems.
Predator x34 3440x1440@95Hz,Asus Z-87 Pro, 2x Titan X SLI, Seasonic 1000W Plat,i7-4790k@4.7GHz, Hyper X Beast OC 32 GB, Sound Blaster Z,2x Plextor PX-256M6Pro 256 GB,3x Evo 850 1TB,EKWB Water cooled
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

http://www.liquid.pl

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5993
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Please help translation XMBC to your language?

Post by phil » Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:57 pm

no problem - it forced me to check ;) was interesting trying to revert back to English when I did not understand any of the control panel texts lol!

EDIT: I'll have a look at total commander - I've not used it for year buts its free so I an at least try :) But probably not till next week.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply