2.3.1 beta not seeing winamp as before

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
MainTrane
Dedicated
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:47 am

2.3.1 beta not seeing winamp as before

Post by MainTrane »

The latest beta is no longer capable of targeting the base window frame of Winamp's modern skins.

The targeting mechanism seems to fall through to other components, sometimes even the desktop.
Winamp Main Window (Modern Frame).xmbcs
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: 2.3.1 beta not seeing winamp as before

Post by phil »

The latest beta is not public yet :)

That's one reason - I had to make some changes because it was broken for tooltips - see the bug tracker!
Thanks for the feedback but next time go through the less public channels :)

I guess my tooltip detection is not quite as good as I hoped - and thats one reason its not a public beta yet.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

MainTrane
Dedicated
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:47 am

Re: 2.3.1 beta not seeing winamp as before

Post by MainTrane »

:oops: saw it on the tracker and decided to try it out. I should have checked to see if you had notified others on the board :lol:

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6431
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: 2.3.1 beta not seeing winamp as before

Post by phil »

Well its not that important, I put the link live but didn't publish it. I wondered who would be the first to complain about test it - should have guessed hehe.

I will have to investigate the issue before I push a topic out on here about the next set of beta (which I wasn't planning any time really soon - maybe it will be sooner now you have found this lol.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply