Wmouse and W7

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Post Reply
Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Hello,
Can't get the latest version of XMouse to work on Windows 7? can you help me ?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by phil »

Not likely unless you give me a bit more information!
What is happening?
Are you getting any error messages? Is there a log file (may or may not be deepening how far it gets).

I'm sure that you have already looked in the FAQ so you have already seen and checked the one about "XMBC Fails to run on Windows 7 with an error message saying "A referral was returned from the server""????!!!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Yes I have : Fails to run on Windows 7 with an error message saying "A referral was returned from the server.

What should I do to fix this problem?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by phil »

The FAQ tells you how to fix that and even links to the MS Knowledge base artical with the download to fix it!

In short, just install that Microsoft patch/KB hotfix KB3004394
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Hello,
I downloaded the update "windows6.1 kb3004394-v2-x64. When I want to install the update I have the info" the update does not apply on your computer, have- you a solution

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by phil »

There are multiple downloads - did you make sure you selected the correct one for your OS (Win 7 x64)?
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Yes I select this : All supported x64-based versions of Windows 7 Download Download the package now.

My W7 is 64 bits

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by phil »

I'm sorry, I don't know why it would not install - maybe there is a newer version that you need - I dont have any Windows 7 machines so its very difficult for me to check. Try google and ask about "root certificate updates for Windows 7" and see if there is anything newer...

A quick look found this: https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/hel ... tificate-p - maybe that will help.

I guess its more difficult now as Windows 7 is no longer supported
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Ok, too bad, thanks for the help and good WE

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Hello,
How to turn off or turn on Wifi with a button in Windows 10 ?
PS: I posted there because I can not find the button to post on the forum anymore

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by phil »

Sorry, I have no idea. Maybe someone else can help, but you really should create a new topic with a title that others may notice.
XMBC can run other programs, maybe there is a commandline/powershell way to enable/disable WiFi that XMBC could call out to.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

Hello and thank you for your answer, as I said, I can not post a new message on the forum and I do not see how to contact

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6678
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by phil »

I don't understand why you cant create a new topic.
Is the "New Topic" button not there in the XMBC forum? No one else has every (in 15+ years) been unable to create a new topic so I'm confused. But either way, my point stands.
forums.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, AMD Ryzen 5900x, MSI x570 Tomahawk, 32GB DDR4,
nVidia RTX 2070s, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Mediaboys
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 2:49 pm

Re: Wmouse and W7

Post by Mediaboys »

I had to change my email address to a new address and since then I no longer have "New Topic"!

Post Reply