Page 1 of 1

Tilt disable not working

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:16 pm
by randorando
XMBC Version: 2-17
Windows Version: 10 Home
Mouse Information (brand/model): Logitech M325
Computer Information: HP Envy x360
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC or Windows?:
How long have you used XMBC?: 4 days
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?: EN US

Clear description of the problem:

I have "tilt" left and right set to DISABLE, as they were causing my browser (Chrome) to go "back" and "forward," very annoying when I am just trying to middle-click. XMBC isn't changing the tilt behaviour, however... still just going back and forward.

Re: Tilt disable not working

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:12 pm
by phil
Strange that TILT goes back/forward in the browser, that not normal behavior...
Ahh perhaps it is with Logitech mice - that is, some Logitech mice - you might be able to change that with Logitech's own software (I can on my mouse and the mouse remembers even when logicteh's software is removed - that mouse dependent though)

When you press the tilt with the XMBC window open, do the dropdown boxes highlight in orange? If not then the mouse is sending some other message which will be why XMBC is not seeing it/disabling it. If they do highlight, then it may be a bug and I will investigate further.

Regards,
Phil

Re: Tilt disable not working

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:17 pm
by randorando
You provided the clue that solved it.

The tilt buttons on the mouse correspond to buttons 4 and 5, not the actual tilt settings. With this I was able to fix my issue!

(I had already tried the Logitech software... it doesn't recognize the mouse installed!)

Re: Tilt disable not working

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:22 pm
by phil
Aha, I thought it might translate tilt to 4th and 5th - my Logitech mouse did that before I reconfigured it through their software - actually my mouse a G9 has 3 profiles built in to the hardware and switching between them changed the button behavior in each profile (which I was able to change and store using the Logitech software).

At least you can now disable it :).

Regards,
Phil