How to paste a customized text with Mouse click ?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
Post Reply
njibhu16
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 1:25 am

How to paste a customized text with Mouse click ?

Post by njibhu16 » Fri May 25, 2018 1:43 am

Hello,
I would like to know if I can copy a customized text with Mouse click ?
For example when I click on a Mouse button : it should paste the text "Hello World" as example !
Is it possible ?
If not , can this be included as feature in next versions ?
Thanks a lot

User avatar
sukemaru
Committed
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:21 pm

Re: How to paste a customized text with Mouse click ?

Post by sukemaru » Fri May 25, 2018 7:29 am

Hi njibhu16,

It is possible with "Simulated Keys" item in the drop-down-list. For sending the text "Hello World", enter "{SHIFT}hello {SHIFT}world" into the custom keys field of "Simulated Key Strokes" config panel.

suke


Edit: If your language of PC and keyboard layout is not English, we will ask you "why did not you fill the template for the first posting?" And you may read following topics, there are what can do and what cannot do with "Simulated Keys" for non English users now.

ref. "type word by click in all keyboards" thread
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3843
"Feature Request: NEW SimKey tag to input TEXT with IME" thread
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3844
Logitech AnywhereMX (7 Btn), M555b (5 Btn) w/ SetPoint v6.32
Microsoft WirelessLaserMouse8000 (5 Btn), WLM5000 (5 Btn) w/ IntelliPoint v6.30
XMBC: now Latest BETA as Portable (since 2009 v1.48)
OS: WinXP SP3 (32bit) / Locale: JPN

njibhu16
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 1:25 am

Re: How to paste a customized text with Mouse click ?

Post by njibhu16 » Fri May 25, 2018 10:22 pm

Thanks for your response
I have remarked the Uppercase characters are appearing Lowercase (ie I've => gives i've) :shock: ! Do we have a solution for it ? :roll:

My second request is it is possible to write text that contains links ? :cry:

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5500
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: How to paste a customized text with Mouse click ?

Post by phil » Fri May 25, 2018 10:43 pm

If you want an upper case character, put {shift} in front of it - just like you have to press shift of the keyboard!
As for links, what do you mean.. Remember, simulated keystrokes are just that, so you are simulating key presses, therefore, if you can type it on the keyboard, you should be able to send it with simulated keystrokes! E.G. you can type the keys http://blah.com

There are also simkey "tags" to put text into the clipboard, which you can then paste out with {ctrl}v (paste)

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
sukemaru
Committed
Posts: 101
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:21 pm

Re: How to paste a customized text with Mouse click ?

Post by sukemaru » Sat May 26, 2018 1:13 am

@njibhu16

For directly open specific URL with an web browser app -- by arbitrary button click once (without typing text anywhere) -- ,
you may enter
{RUN:https://www.google.com/}
into the custom keys field of "Simulated Key Strokes" config panel.

suke
Logitech AnywhereMX (7 Btn), M555b (5 Btn) w/ SetPoint v6.32
Microsoft WirelessLaserMouse8000 (5 Btn), WLM5000 (5 Btn) w/ IntelliPoint v6.30
XMBC: now Latest BETA as Portable (since 2009 v1.48)
OS: WinXP SP3 (32bit) / Locale: JPN

Post Reply