Thanks to Phil, plus 2 minor questions.

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
MartyMcFly
New User

Thanks to Phil, plus 2 minor questions.

Post by MartyMcFly » Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:07 pm

I signed up just to say thank you to Phil for making this excellent software. I'm only using it for one shortcut - something actually quite basic and banal: one of my applications (annoyingly) doesn't allow you to assign a keyboard shortcut for a certain task. But it works beautifully! Thanks Phil! :)

I'm not going to donate at this time, but I am a graphic designer, and offer to help if any graphics are needed. (Time permitting.)

I also have 2 minor questions:

1. I've read the manual, and everything makes perfect sense. Except I can't figure out what "layers" are? I don't particularly need to know, as I've already got the software to do what I need, but I think this should be made more clear, either in the manual, or in the software (tooltips, etc). I couldn't find the answer in the forum either. What are "layers"?

2. Also, could you please confirm (I'm 99% sure this is the case) that this software doesn't allows "chording" with non-mouse buttons? So you can't, for example, chord the scroll wheel and the Control key to control volume? (For that, I use a utility called Volumouse, but it would be neat if XMBC could do it, so I don't need as many utilities.)

XMBC Version: 2.17, installed version
Windows Version: Windows 7 Home Premium x64
Mouse Information (brand/model): Logitech MX518
Number of CPU (cores) or CPU model/speed: 4 cores
Available/Total memory (RAM): 16GB
Did the problem occur after an upgrade of XMBC or Windows?: n/a
How long have you used XMBC?: 1 day
What language and keyboard layout do you use in Windows?: English

phil
Site Admin