Any way to temporary override mouse speed?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
Post Reply
User avatar
Killy
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:26 pm

Any way to temporary override mouse speed?

Post by Killy » Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:29 pm

Something similar to precision toggle on gaming mouses would be nice to have.
Might be command or layer option or hotkey/modifier key.
Logitech Trackman Marble, Logitech M570

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5398
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Any way to temporary override mouse speed?

Post by phil » Sat Feb 03, 2018 1:10 pm

Sorry for the delay replying, I've been both ill and busy!
There is already a layer modifier key to "slow" the cursor down... Are you suggesting that be enhanced to essentially allow you to set the speed to use when the key is held down - or something more?
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Killy
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 1:26 pm

Re: Any way to temporary override mouse speed?

Post by Killy » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:10 am

Ah. I missed this modifier key initially.

It has a disadvantage of being global and can't be set only for particular application via profile. And slowdown is not adjustable. But nonetheless, I can try it now and see if I will be using it regularly.
Logitech Trackman Marble, Logitech M570

Post Reply