can xmouse work with intellipoint

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
Post Reply
Cedar
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:18 pm

can xmouse work with intellipoint

Post by Cedar » Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:50 pm

im using the ms notebook presenter mouse 8000, on top it has a button to switch to presenter mode.

with latest intellipont installed the buttons on the bottom can controll sound, pause\stop, skip forward\back in some mediaplayers etc.

installed xmouse on a pc without intellipoint, and could map the tilt button to forward\back. sideeffect was some buttons on the bottom didnt work.

is it possible for intellipoint and xmouse to work together?


Image

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5871
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: can xmouse work with intellipoint

Post by phil » Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:34 pm

I don't see why it wouldn't work, but you may have to fiddle with the button configs in Intellipoint so they leave them as default. Its not something I've ever tried, but the worst that can happen is that XMBC just does not see the button presses so there is no harm finding out.

Let me know how you get on.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Cedar
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: can xmouse work with intellipoint

Post by Cedar » Wed Aug 12, 2009 2:02 pm

i read here that ms mouse was the problem.

With intellipoint and x mouse button installed i can map every button but not tilt wheel. Even turned off scroll in intellipoint with no luck.

So guessing the ms driver still controlls the tilt, because it works without the intellipoint software

Post Reply