can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for 1 second?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Post Reply
gaia
New User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:07 pm

can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for 1 second?

Post by gaia » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:26 pm

hi
every day I like xmouse more

may i ask if can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for example for 1 second?

just an example , i click a mouse on the desktop for 1 or 2 seconds and turn off the monitor or start the screensaver

thanks

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for 1 second?

Post by phil » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:13 pm

If you grab the latest beta, there is a new option "Time dependent button actions"
In there, you can assign different actions depending on how long you hold the button (you can have up to 3 actions as well as the default action with user definable times for each)

So I think that the answer is yes.

2.17 is nearing the end of beta and there is only one know issue (unrelated to this function). If you want to give it a try, find it here

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

gaia
New User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:07 pm

Re: can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for 1 second?

Post by gaia » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:20 pm

phil wrote:
Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:13 pm
If you grab the latest beta, there is a new option "Time dependent button actions"
In there, you can assign different actions depending on how long you hold the button (you can have up to 3 actions as well as the default action with user definable times for each)

So I think that the answer is yes.

2.17 is nearing the end of beta and there is only one know issue (unrelated to this function). If you want to give it a try, find it here

Thanks,
Phil
Phil Amazing , really an awesome program
at home i use the installation version ,but at work i use the portable version
i will download the setup ,because there is still not a beta portable version
i will try as soon as i will be at home
thanks Phil

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5196
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for 1 second?

Post by phil » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:46 pm

If you want to use 2.17 beta in portable mode, copy the 2 DLLs and 1 EXE from the installed location over the top of the portable files. Then that latest beta should work in portable mode (there is no real difference in the code, just the packaging).
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

gaia
New User
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 8:07 pm

Re: can xmouse detect a mouse button pressed for 1 second?

Post by gaia » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:12 pm

phil wrote:
Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:46 pm
If you want to use 2.17 beta in portable mode, copy the 2 DLLs and 1 EXE from the installed location over the top of the portable files. Then that latest beta should work in portable mode (there is no real difference in the code, just the packaging).
hi thank a lot Phil! have a great day

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 16 guests