Auto Click

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
Post Reply
Fllash
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:09 am

Auto Click

Post by Fllash » Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:12 am

Looking for a way to set up auto click, so I can get some MMO work done while I tend to my little ones!

I remember there being a way, but it has been a couple years and I can quite recall how to set up function to auto click/macro.

Thanks for your help!

User avatar
Dolmatov
Dedicated
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:19 pm

Re: Auto Click

Post by Dolmatov » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:35 pm

Use "Simulated Keys"
I use custom key:

Code: Select all

{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}{LMB}
How to send the simulated key strokes: Sticky (repeatedly until button is pressed again)
---
XMBC maybe freezing, because i go to setting program and set "Enable/Disable XMBC"=CTRL+F12 (for extra STOP send {LMB}).
_____________
"Simulated Keys" - Lets a lot of things. I set up so that you can move the cursor and perform button presses on the screen in a certain sequence for frequent action.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5533
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Auto Click

Post by phil » Tue Nov 07, 2017 10:31 pm

Why do you need more than one {LMB} if it is set to repeat? Is the repeat not fast enough? (even at 1ms)?
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Dolmatov
Dedicated
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:19 pm

Re: Auto Click

Post by Dolmatov » Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:07 am

This is a rare case for games of the genre "clicker".
As a matter of fact not absolutely fair method, but these games also are calculated on it.
-
I could try to reduce the "Windows Low Level Hook Timeout", but I did not want to change the "dangerous" settings once again.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5533
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Auto Click

Post by phil » Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:43 am

The Windows low level hook timeout would have no impact on the repeat rate - its used to kill hooks that don't respond in time - completely different!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply