How Do I Get Xmouse to work in MS Store?

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Post Reply
User avatar
xlook
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 5:20 am

How Do I Get Xmouse to work in MS Store?

Post by xlook » Sun Sep 03, 2017 12:20 am

I there a way to get Xmouse to work in the Microsoft Store? How do I map the store to Xmouse? Anyone know the path?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: How Do I Get Xmouse to work in MS Store?

Post by phil » Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:45 am

Open the store, then add a profile in X<BC and look for "Applicationframehost.exe" with the window title "store"

But there appears to be a bug, because its not working/detecting it. So by the looks of it, its not currently possible. Universal Apps in Windows behave differently and have been a consistent pain because ever Windows 10 version seems to slightly change the behaviour!
Also if you have another applicationframehost.exe (for mail or something else for example) it wont let you add a new profile for store... I'll look into that
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: How Do I Get Xmouse to work in MS Store?

Post by phil » Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:49 am

Actually this seems to work...
Select specific window from the app profile dialog.
Drag the selector to the store window.
Set the match type to "Window and ancestor window"

Or just import this profile I just made:
Store.xmbcs
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
xlook
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 5:20 am

Re: How Do I Get Xmouse to work in MS Store?

Post by xlook » Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:35 pm

phil wrote:
Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:49 am
Actually this seems to work...
Select specific window from the app profile dialog.
Drag the selector to the store window.
Set the match type to "Window and ancestor window"

Or just import this profile I just made: Store.xmbcs
Thanks phil !!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests