[SOLVED] CTRL + TAB being sent repeadetly regardless how it's sent.

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Adrianrff
New User

[SOLVED] CTRL + TAB being sent repeadetly regardless how it's sent.

Postby Adrianrff » Sun Mar 12, 2017 5:13 pm

Hi, folks.

I'm new to XMouse Button Control.

I've assigned the key combination CTRL + TAB to one of my buttons, it's useful for switching between tabs in web explorers and some other apps. It works, but there's a an issue with it: it behaves as if I had the "repeatedly while the button is down" option enabled, which I don't, so I have to press it really, i mean really quick in order for the combination to be triggered only once. Otherwise it switches back and forth between tabs.

I have tried with every option under how is the key stroke sent, the behavior is the same regardless. This is what I have {CTRL}{TAB}{RELEASE}{TAB}

I have tried several other options, but they all behave the same. The fact that I have an identical assignment for ALT + TAB ({ALT}{TAB}{RELEASE}{TAB} and that it works perfectly confuses me a lot.

Any ideas on how to make this combination only be sent once?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance
Last edited by Adrianrff on Sun Mar 12, 2017 6:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

phil
Site Admin

Re: CTRL + TAB being sent repeadetly regardless how it's sent.

Postby phil » Sun Mar 12, 2017 5:22 pm

What version of XMBC?
What send method are you using?

You shouldn't need to use {RELEASE}{TAB} - in fact that is probably causing the problem because it means press ctrl, press tab and when you let go of (release) the button, press tab again!

{CTRL}{TAB} with send method 1 should work just fine - it does here.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)