I have upgraded the board - please let me know if you have any problems

XMBC 2.16 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Post Reply
User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by maxoku » Wed Apr 12, 2017 4:52 pm

No I meant the disabled tilt buttons responds to scrolling up and down like the rest of the buttons. So I can't draw a popup but can scroll to any option. I mean it works only in choring window while in main window I get only '#Invalid Item'. Well maybe I just give you a screenshot for it:
screenshot.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4876
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by phil » Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:01 pm

Ah of course your on XP so they are always disabled (unlike all newer OS's :)).
But my point still stands, the disabled dropdowns on scrolling & options tabs scroll when tilt is used (after WinXP)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by maxoku » Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:24 pm

I don't understand, but nevermind, I'm only reporting lol.

Have another problem. When I go to simulated keys window and click cancel, XMBC is registering changes. I can apply and when I want to close the window I'm asked to save changes. But there are no changes. Very annoying.

And another. Strange, but my specific windows for explorer and XMBC just stopped working after pc restart and I needed to set them again. Next problem is that when I grab a specific window there are random values for right and bottom, even if that is disabled^^.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4876
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:09 pm

maxoku wrote:And another. Strange, but my specific windows for explorer and XMBC just stopped working after pc restart and I needed to set them again. Next problem is that when I grab a specific window there are random values for right and bottom, even if that is disabled^^.
Does this happen after every restart?

The "random" values are not random, they are the size of the window and are populated as you select windows to help you later on if you enable the option. They are ignored if the option is disabled.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4876
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:01 pm

Here is 2.16 Beta 10 - Happy Easter!

If you have check for beta versions enabled, you should get notified of a new version and prompted to update in the next day or so. This is the most efficient method (bandwidth wise) as the updates are only a fraction of the size of the full install. Otherwise, you can get the full installation beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

Changes since v2.16 Beta 9:
  • #477 - Fixed broken & missing translations reported by Sukemaru
    Also fixed some GUI layout issues with translations.
  • #476 - Fixed disabled drop-downs can still be scrolled!
  • #396 - Fixed some GUI issues related to disabled number spin boxes.
NOTE: Since beta 8, you will have to edit any profiles using window area/regions and re-tick the box "activate the profile only when the cursor is in the specified area"

There are some new language updates in 2.16 beta 10 - things that should have been there before!

Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4876
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by phil » Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:52 am

Here is 2.16 Beta 11 - Happy Easter!

If you have check for beta versions enabled, you should get notified of a new version and prompted to update in the next day or so. This is the most efficient method (bandwidth wise) as the updates are only a fraction of the size of the full install. Otherwise, you can get the full installation beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

Changes since v2.16 Beta 10:
  • #477 - Fixed some translation text width layout issues.
  • #396 - Fixed tooltip length on new edit fields (can now be multi-line).
NOTE: Since beta 8, you will have to edit any profiles using window area/regions and re-tick the box "activate the profile only when the cursor is in the specified area"

There are some changes to the template, but no new translations (I updated all the language packs that translated the tooltip strings added in beta 8.!

Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).

EDIT: Ooops I broke it - I have re-uploaded beta 11 (if you are the one person who got it before 12:00BST then grab it again!)

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

BriHecato
Dedicated
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:09 am

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by BriHecato » Fri Apr 14, 2017 11:56 am

2.16 beta 10

Little annoying behavior that i need 2 hours to understand :)

In configuration window of XMBC you got profiles panel that react on keys (jump to profile begin with letter you press on keyboard). So if i press A - it will jump to "Autocad" profile because this panel has the focus when you bring up the window. If i press V it will jump to "Vivaldi" profile.

Now what is happening:
- let's say you place in any profile action "select all ctrl-a" for any button, (also you can add "paste ctrl+v" to other).
- save, close and reopen config window
- clik buttons to change profiles -> A and V

Of course if you click on any button or combobox in config window, profile panel will loose focus and will not react to letters/bindings

So i think XMBC shouldn't receive rebinding while config window is up. Additionally doesn't matter if you send A or CTRL+A it will switch to "a...." profile.

---------------------

edit.

I've noticed that sometimes focus is on "layer name" field, and it responds to default profile settings (for example pasting my clipboard). hmm

-----
Additionally, my laser software stop receiving copy&paste commands from XMBC... keyboard shortcuts works... will look into it after holidays.

User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by maxoku » Fri Apr 14, 2017 4:38 pm

Well scrolling the disabled items is blocked in main window, but still works in chordes window.

I still think that the values appearing for right and bottom while grabbing a specific window are random. Why there are not any for top and left? And what benefit exactly I can get from them?

Nevertheless everything else seems to work great. Thanks for fixing. Happy Easter! :)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4876
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by phil » Fri Apr 14, 2017 9:11 pm

The top left of the window is always 0,0!
Bottom right depends on the size of the window!

I'll fix the chord window (cant believe I forgot that one LOL) next week.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
sukemaru
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by sukemaru » Sat Apr 15, 2017 8:37 am

Hi, Sir.
I have got some ideas and needs for XMBC.

1.
I hope "Change Movement to Scroll" action to be ONE-combined-function of two selectable methods existing ("Stiky" and "Drag"), what likes as "All-in-One Gestures / Mouse Gestures Suite" (Firefox add-on), whose optional function "Auto-scrolling + Grab-and-Drag scrolling".
-> e.g.
3 in 1 radio buttons groupe: "Sticky" (until next click) / "Drag" (during button pressed) / "Both methods"
"Both methods" will give to us "Sticky" and "Drag" which depends on either length of time belongs to the button held pressing down or a mouse movement before the button released off.
And I think that "Drag" action should be with moving of the mouse pointer in the screen, that belongs to physical movements of the mouse.

(Now, "Change Movement to Scroll (Drag action)" workes without moving of the mouse pointer. When I need large scrollng in an window element with "Change Movement to Scroll (w/Drag)" -- i like this method -- and i repeat letting my mouse move 2 or 3 times. In 1st action, the mouse is moved on the mousepad from center to the edge but the mouse pointer is stayed on center of the screen. I move my mouse to center position before 2nd action, ooh, the mouse pointer is located out of the scrolling area! It makes me to relocate my mice for resetting the position with physical moving it with lifting it up, what bothers me.)

2.
Please, add features to Global Settings, XMBC changes Windows mouse settings for sensitivity of "Drag" and "Double-click" directly. The sensitivity of "Drag" will work as a threshold of "Drag" and a trigger switch of "Cancel Chording".
-> e.g.
"Drag threshold rect: <n> pxls" (REG DragHeight/Width entry in "HKCU\Control Panel\Desktop" key @XP).
"Double-click threshold rect: <n> pxls", and "its interval: <n> ms". (DoubleClickHeight/Width and DoubleClickSpeed in REG "HKCU\Control Panel\Mouse" key @XP).

3.
Please, add new commands to the Drop-Down-List either "Explorer - Relocate window to specified folder" command, or "Explorer - Go to Desktop"(in current window) command, which shall effect like as "HOME [Alt+Home]" command on WEB browsers without open new window/tab. ** "DESKTOP(HOME)" is special shell-folder where is shown in the top of the Explorer-tree view (specified in REG "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\Shell Folders / User Shell Folders" key). ** It may work on window/dialog areas have a SysListView.xx class, i wish.

Please consider about these!

Thanks,
suke

User avatar
sukemaru
Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by sukemaru » Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:10 pm

I will continue the report.
I noticed after reading BriHecato's reply again,

when I open the main window and try to jump to place "Button 4" with the access key [Alt+4], but it jumps to the place of "Left Button". and all access keys within "Layer tabs" make it jumps to "Left Button" item.
From this state, since i can not open the Drop-Down-List of "Left Button" by keyboard operations. Now access keys do not seem to have any meaning on these tabs.
If I try to follow listed items with pressing the "Down direction" key from the same state, I will not be able to go below "Simulated keystroke" 's line because its option panel will be opened just when it is highlited. So Drop-Down-Lists do not correspond to the keyboard operations.
And it is on the open List (by mouse button click), when I press [M] key and the line of "Middle Click" is selected, but even if I press the same key again, the highlight does not move to next item which has initials [M] ("Mouse Wheel Tilt Left").

Is this the behavior you intended?

thank you,
suke

User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by maxoku » Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:12 pm

phil wrote:The top left of the window is always 0,0!
Bottom right depends on the size of the window!
Ohhhh, it's the size, so the right and bottom shows the max possible values for the hovered specific window. I get it now lol. Seems I need to learn to better read english. :P
phil wrote:I'll fix the chord window (cant believe I forgot that one LOL) next week.
Don't worry, I'll remind it to you after each beta. :D

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4876
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by phil » Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:07 pm

sukemaru wrote:when I open the main window and try to jump to place "Button 4" with the access key [Alt+4], but it jumps to the place of "Left Button". and all access keys within "Layer tabs" make it jumps to "Left Button" item.
From this state, since i can not open the Drop-Down-List of "Left Button" by keyboard operations. Now access keys do not seem to have any meaning on these tabs.
If I try to follow listed items with pressing the "Down direction" key from the same state, I will not be able to go below "Simulated keystroke" 's line because its option panel will be opened just when it is highlited. So Drop-Down-Lists do not correspond to the keyboard operations.
This is a bug - I will fix it.
sukemaru wrote: And it is on the open List (by mouse button click), when I press [M] key and the line of "Middle Click" is selected, but even if I press the same key again, the highlight does not move to next item which has initials [M] ("Mouse Wheel Tilt Left").
Is this the behavior you intended?
This is because the list is not sorted alphabetically - I cant do anything about that but you can use the arrow keys to go up and down the list.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

BriHecato
Dedicated
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:09 am

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by BriHecato » Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:21 pm

Is it possible to add option "Break simkeys when mouse move" in SimKeys window just like "unblock chording when mouse move" ?

I would like to have double functionality on my button:
when I press it I got "zoom fit" (so sim key is working as intended sending ctrl+t)
when I hold and drag it i got "pan" (so sim key is broken becaouse mouse move and not working, but i got original application behavior).

Want to hear what are you planning for next version :) Maybe double-clicks? Maybe moar buttons? Maybe Simkey coloured syntax? Maybe macro recording? We need something to find bugs in ;)

BriHecato
Dedicated
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:09 am

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Post by BriHecato » Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:28 pm

maxoku wrote:right and bottom shows the max possible values for the hovered specific window.
Not quite.
Those values depends on how application form is designed - in some apps coordinates do not belongs to whole window. But each object (handle, class etc) have separate coordinates (but yes starts from left top - and count to right bottom) - objects like menus, button bars, draving canvas, side panels - and all of this is separate object for XMBC, and you can have separate profile for it.

Look at Total commander for an example.
sukemaru wrote:when I open the main window and try to jump to place "Button 4" with the access key [Alt+4], but it jumps to the place of "Left Button". and all access keys within "Layer tabs" make it jumps to "Left Button" item.
From this state, since i can not open the Drop-Down-List of "Left Button" by keyboard operations. Now access keys do not seem to have any meaning on these tabs.
If I try to follow listed items with pressing the "Down direction" key from the same state, I will not be able to go below "Simulated keystroke" 's line because its option panel will be opened just when it is highlited. So Drop-Down-Lists do not correspond to the keyboard operations.
Never thought or used any of this alt+ shortcuts :D

Phil, You need to find other keys for "access" - alt+e is "Export" and "wheel down", alt+v is "Save profile" and "remove profile", alt+l is "left button" and "load profile".
Maybe add "user" to profiles (not to application/window profiles - You know what i mean).
sukemaru wrote:And it is on the open List (by mouse button click), when I press [M] key and the line of "Middle Click" is selected, but even if I press the same key again, the highlight does not move to next item which has initials [M] ("Mouse Wheel Tilt Left").
Is this the behavior you intended?
Also it doesn't work if command list is sorted alphabetically. But it's not a big issue, in my opinion one do not redefine commands every few minutes whole day, also theres lots of commands there and categorized sorting is excellent. Chording and simkeys are the most used commands here over other predefined commands.
Anyway it's good to know what you can and what you cannot do with XMBC. Good to report Sukemaru.
Last edited by BriHecato on Mon Apr 17, 2017 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests