XMBC 2.16 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby maxoku » Fri Apr 21, 2017 2:37 pm

BriHecato wrote:Manual, Instrukcja, Przewodnik, Pomoc - it does fit :P
Spóźniłeś się lol. You are too late, I've already found a translation that fits. Check the new one from language thread and tell me how it looks and read the pm already. :P
BriHecato wrote:True, also apply to "Repeat tilt rate"
Good eye :P . But it doesn't give a double underline in Polish, so I didn't notice lol.
BriHecato wrote:Nope. Setting window is modal and it is on top of main menu, so alt-tabing bring both of them.
So explain to me, how did that happen?
focus.jpg
BriHecato wrote:What are you talking about ? Hiding icon in tray? ridiculous
BriHecato wrote:remove option "hide icon in tray" since is useless and little stupid
I agree that it's useless, not completely to remove though, don't give Phil any more work that he already has :P . Generally if someone don't want to see it in the tray can just hide it in Windows settings and revive it temporarily after clicking on wrapper or on a context menu tray little icon on newer systems and there click on it. Hiding that way in application itself seems to be for more advance users that won't be confused on any way by that option.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4726
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby phil » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:06 pm

Just because you don;t have a use for the "Remove icon", does not mean its useless, there are several people that use XMBC in "hidden" mode, e.g. applied across corporate systems with fixed profiles and they dont want the users opening it up and changing anything, nor to know that its even there.

It is not useless! I mean, if I were to remove all the things I didn't use for example, we'd be back to pretty much copy and past on button 4 and 5 - and I would have nothing more to do in XMBC - hummm now I said it, that sounds quite appealing :P
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4726
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby phil » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:10 pm

maxoku wrote:It works now :) . But I have a problem. There is no way I would fit translation of 'Open Userguide' in the button. Even translation for 'Userguide' isn't fitting, but almost. It would be nice if you do something with that button in next beta.

Will do.
maxoku wrote:PS: You didn't have any problem with making it a normal window and did it very quickly. Wounder why didn't you make that earlier? Strangely it didn't fix my problem with task bar, I thought it was related. Sigh, I'll still have to trouble myself with it. :(
I wasnt going to do it, until i realised it was simply changing a tick box - and I didnt have to make any changes underneath (which I was a little surprised at). Personally, I prefer it as it was before but that does not seem to matter any more!

maxoku wrote:PS2: If I go Hotkeys tab in settings and press e.g. Alt+0 then the hotkey for layer 1 will be set and the focus go layer 10 box or Alt+G and enabling/disabling after setting that hotkey. Double function, one should be blocked or something. And the focus could be not the layer 1 box too.

Urm... Oh dear - I may have to remove all the accelerators in that tab then :(
I'll probably not rush to do that though - its not a new problem and no one has noticed until now :)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4726
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby phil » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:25 pm

BriHecato wrote:Beta 14 - looks good, about window "about" doesn;t knew that i need those buttons untill you add them :)
Really was hoping for this "break simkey on mouse move" addition ;)

It wont go in to 2.16 (I never said it would) its too big a job, and I'm not convinced its even do-able. Sim keys works completely differently to button chording internally, involves multiple threads and other complications.

I will add it to the todo list so we can play around in a future version, I'm just not willing to speculate on what future version.

After last week, I think I spent too much time making too many changes too quickly and it all got out of hand. I wont be doing that again, especially as I spent most of my hours either at work or on XMBC and got very little else done. It was nice to have a weekend completely away from the computer!

BriHecato wrote:
maxoku wrote:In "repeat initial rate" (advance settings) the access key is already underlined, so after pressing Alt it can be double underlined (in Polish) or it's crossed out (in English).

True, also apply to "Repeat tilt rate"

OK Ive no idea why thats happening. In the dialog designer both fields are OK so it must be something weird going on when applying the translation text or opening the window - it happens here at run time too so I should be able to figure it out when I get some time <see above>.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby maxoku » Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:05 pm

Welcome back Phil. How was your weekend? Did you rest well? :)
phil wrote:Just because you don;t have a use for the "Remove icon", does not mean its useless, there are several people that use XMBC in "hidden" mode, e.g. applied across corporate systems with fixed profiles and they dont want the users opening it up and changing anything, nor to know that its even there.

It is not useless! I mean, if I were to remove all the things I didn't use for example, we'd be back to pretty much copy and past on button 4 and 5 - and I would have nothing more to do in XMBC - hummm now I said it, that sounds quite appealing :P
I hope that wasn't to me lol. I said that I'm against removing it. And you confirmed that it's mainly for advance users. :P
phil wrote:Urm... Oh dear - I may have to remove all the accelerators in that tab then :(
Urm... Oh dear - I may have to remove all the accelerators in that tab from my translation too, and just after I've added them lol.

That focus on main window while the settings was on is only for clicking on the XMBC on taskbar. I don't know how did that happen I wrote that it's also on Alt+Tab. Seems I need a rest too lol. Nevertheless it happens always when I click on taskbar and with all modal windows. Always is focused the main window instead of the that modal one.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4726
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby phil » Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:19 pm

maxoku wrote:Welcome back Phil. How was your weekend? Did you rest well? :)

It was fantastic, although not very restful! (B)

maxoku wrote:I hope that wasn't to me lol. I said that I'm against removing it. And you confirmed that it's mainly for advance users. :P
It was to all, not directed at you!

maxoku wrote:Urm... Oh dear - I may have to remove all the accelerators in that tab from my translation too, and just after I've added them lol.

Lets not worry about it for now!

maxoku wrote:That focus on main window while the settings was on is only for clicking on the XMBC on taskbar. I don't know how did that happen I wrote that it's also on Alt+Tab. Seems I need a rest too lol. Nevertheless it happens always when I click on taskbar and with all modal windows. Always is focused the main window instead of the that modal one.
I know - on my XP VM i set up when testing some of your other bugs! But I don't know why it does it - I suspect its in the XP version of the MS runtime because its not doing it in any other OS, and I don't want to spend time chasing down MS bugs on old OS's - sorry.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4726
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby phil » Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:49 pm

OK I will try that again... Here is 2.16 Beta 15.

If you have check for beta versions enabled, you should get notified of a new version and prompted to update in the next day or so. This is the most efficient method (bandwidth wise) as the updates are only a fraction of the size of the full install. Otherwise, you can get the full installation beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

Changes since v2.16 Beta 14:
  • #485 - Increase width of new buttons for translations.
  • #478 - Fixed accelerator underline for labels in advanced settings.
  • #475 - Attempt to fixed an issue with profiles after explorer (desktop) restarts.

There are no changes to the translation template since 2.16 beta 14.

Please check the auto-update/check for updates download works when upgrading from beta 13 or later.

Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
maxoku
Dedicated
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 5:21 pm

Re: XMBC 2.16 Beta

Postby maxoku » Tue Apr 25, 2017 7:03 pm

phil wrote:It was fantastic, although not very restful! (B)
Glad to hear. And you know, some people can rest only that way. :P
phil wrote:I know - on my XP VM i set up when testing some of your other bugs! But I don't know why it does it - I suspect its in the XP version of the MS runtime because its not doing it in any other OS, and I don't want to spend time chasing down MS bugs on old OS's - sorry.
It doesn't feel good to read that again :( . Am I suppose to stop reporting cuz each bug can be only on XP? :?

By the way, I was servicing a Win 8.1 computer today. I've updated XMBC to newest beta and was checking something in the windows. In some places scrolling under cursor doesn't work. I was checking tray icons settings and wheel didn't work at all. I've added new profile for explorer and was checking the methods. Seems something worked, but not completely. When I hovered on drop boxes (without dropping them) it didn't work. If I clicked on any then I was scrolling this certain box independently which box I hovered.

I can cancel downloading in Polish at least, so you fixed that in beta 14. :mrgreen:

Edit for beta 15: Buttons are wider, so I can change translation to more appropriate. :P
Unfortunately something with that underline options is wrong. In Polish version the Initial rate isn't underline at all and the rate is crossed instead of being underlined. In English it's underlined properly. In both versions the rate accelerator works properly, but the initial rate accelerator makes an OK function. I've previewed also german version. Underline for rate is out of the text and the accelerator for initial rate makes also the OK function (after focusing on another function cuz both have set the same later 'n', so after second hit^^).


Return to “XMouse Button Control”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests