XMBC 2.14 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
Locked
User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:34 am

Kukurykus wrote:alternatively if the chording had to stay like now (what after BriHecato said I wouldn't like), would be nice at least chords and simulated kayes were on top, over all some less useful options (I know not for everyone of course), but groups of similar options idea rules!
As I have just said to BriHecato, I have been playing with grouping (and putting things like sim keys, chording, disable, nothing right at the top of the list. Will see how it goes in 2.14 Beta 10 - but may have to add an option to sort alphabetically as before for some people.
Kukurykus wrote: 6) btw like I said I use often 'simulated keys' for my workflow, but is there a way to implement in code line something like executing some file, or just running some application. In the easiets example it would be like:

for ex. from RMB:
{execute:%desktop%/somefile.txt}{waitms<1000>}{ctrl}a{ctrl}c{close:notepad}

and then if I click Middle Mouse Button:
{open:notapad}{waitms<1000>}{ctrl}v{close:notepad}{tab}{return}

where {tab}{return} is of course command to to change "yes" button to "no" button in popup dialog.

In other words if there is possibility to open specific app. choosing it from a list you made for as why there had no to be a way to open speciefed (system or path) app. by us implementing it between some simulated code. Right now I have to put at end of some of my 'simulated keys' triggering other mouse button which is bound to some app I want to open. That's ridiculous to do it this way as it's waste of available buttons (even now with chording adventage). So at the end it would be great to have it!
I like the idea of launching a program from simulated keys :) I'm not sure how feasible/easy it would be. I will add it to the to-do list but I'm not sure I will squeeze it into 2.14. Of course, the close could already be done with {ALT}{F4}. Having said that, if you really want the power of scripting, you should probably look at AutoHotkey!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by Kukurykus » Thu Sep 08, 2016 1:09 am

That's true. When I see I can't do something by XMBC or there's some simpler way I look for other solutions and often Autohotkey. I even use both at same time, but would be much easier to run some ahk.exe file from simulated keys - that's only great option XMBC is missing in my opinion. If it ever will be made like great chords as well you may stop developing your application :lol: I'm jokking - never enough of XMBC and new options in!
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Sep 08, 2016 1:47 am

I'm getting close to release of 2.14 now - I have made a few more changes tonight but probably want to limit it as much as possible from now on - fixes only and no new features :)

Beta 10 coming up shortly....
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Sep 08, 2016 1:54 am

Here is 2.14 Beta 10

If you have check for beta versions enabled, there was a problem in earlier 2.14 betas which means you will have to update manually if you are on 2.14 beta 2 or 3. Otherwise you should get notified of a new version and prompted to update in the next day or so. This is the most efficient method (bandwidth wise) as the updates are only a fraction of the size of the full install. Otherwise, you can get the full installation beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

Changes since v2.14 Beta 9:
  • #416 - Add button actions to lock the mouse axis.
  • #415 - Sort and group button actions in similar categories by default.
  • #404 - Fixed a GUI layout issue on the main settings screen.
  • #379 - Modified the bugcheck code to try and catch unexpected terminations.
  • .... - Updated some language packs provided by the community.
There are a few new translations for this beta and a couple of changes for existing texts. All marked up in the English template file as usual.

Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
BriHecato
Dedicated
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:09 am

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by BriHecato » Thu Sep 08, 2016 6:30 am

For me this chording look like shift - You can hold first "chording" button as long as you want and press all the others buttons one by one to execute all defined (under the chord) functions.
My friend came with a joke about it: He read this as "Mouse Cording" - but He has wireless mouse ;)
I'm using this in World of Warcraft - you can run forward as long as you hold left+right button (and move mouse to change direction) - no "chording" in dscription :)

EOT from me, no more fuss.

IMHO "chording" and "simulated keys" are the most often used and should be accessible easier, thats why I suggest to pull them out of list. When I want to edit some option, choosing this option again from some list doesn't feel right.

About language I will stick with English but already sent some notes to Liquid.

I see beta10 is 2,6MB bigger than beta9. But there are groups in action list !
Awesome :) :cheers:
Let the PC do the hard work = AHK + C# + HTML/CSS/JS + XMBC + Clavier+ + AutoLisp + VBA/OOB

User avatar
injtsvetkov
Fanatic
Posts: 257
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 8:51 am

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by injtsvetkov » Thu Sep 08, 2016 8:25 am

Can you please add a Hotkey for the 'Hide icon' option coz very often I accidentally click it when trying to open the Setup window or the Log file from the context menu. Then every time I have to go to Settings>Advanced to disable the 'Show tray icon by default' option and then go there again to enable it in order to show the tray icon. I use such hotkey in uTorrent and it's very convenient.

Thanks!
Iliya
HAMA Mirano
Windows 8.1 x64, Intel i5-3230M @ 2.60GHz, 4GB

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Sep 08, 2016 9:03 am

I'll add it to the todo list.

There are other options... To show the settings window, just run XMouseButtonControl again from the start menu (this work if the icon is hidden or not) or just move the icon into the expandable system tray, so its not always visible?
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Sep 08, 2016 9:06 am

BriHecato wrote:I see beta10 is 2,6MB bigger than beta9. But there are groups in action list !
Oh that doesn't sound right... I will check why its twice the size - something must have gone wrong there!
EDIT: The 32bit debug info seems to have grown massivly. The main setup and the update setup for 32bit are both 2x the size, while the x64 update is just a few kb bigger.

Beta versions have more debug info in them but I think I included the wrong files for 32bit. I'll rebuild it and re-upload it - that's better - back to normal! no other changes!
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
AndyK
Committed
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 4:38 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by AndyK » Thu Sep 08, 2016 6:07 pm

phil wrote: Yes I had noticed this - I have put a change in to 2.14 beta 10 to try and fix it, but it was always difficult to reproduce so I don't yet know if the fix is working.
Hi,

in xmbc 2.14b10 the same issues
https://forums.highrez.co.uk/viewtopic. ... =60#p10144

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Sep 08, 2016 7:22 pm

Damn... any idea how to reproduce it? Until I can do that reliably, I'm at a loss :(
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by Kukurykus » Sun Sep 11, 2016 2:59 pm

SPACES:
Image

LINES:
Image

LINES & SPACES:
Image

LINES & SPACES & LABELS:
Image

Phil I think that if there is problem to make sub-drop down list menus in mine drop list menu (as you mentioned in some previous post because of some feature of C++) you can make it simpler way (if you like this idea and it's possible to do). This way it improves readability of list content, because now although you separated groups they're still not noticable as separated ones.
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Sep 11, 2016 4:13 pm

I wish that was simple - but its not!
Maybe I could draw lines or change the background colour - I'll have a look at that but doing headers is going to be a massive effort.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5923
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Sep 11, 2016 4:17 pm

Here is 2.14 Beta 11

If you have check for beta versions enabled, there was a problem in earlier 2.14 betas which means you will have to update manually if you are on 2.14 beta 2 or 3. Otherwise you should get notified of a new version and prompted to update in the next day or so. This is the most efficient method (bandwidth wise) as the updates are only a fraction of the size of the full install. Otherwise, you can get the full installation beta HERE. Note that this link will always get you the latest beta version!

Changes since v2.14 Beta 10:
  • #417 - Add config button next to action drop-down for action configuration.
  • #404 - Second Attempt to fix missing button on layer tabs.
There are no new translations for this beta.

Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by Kukurykus » Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:12 pm

I had no problem with not appeared 3 icons in the right upper panel of XMBC in 2 previous versions so 9th and 10th. But now only I opened XMBC right after upgrading to 11 I had to move my mouse cursor over place where they normally were to make them pernamently visible (after second open they where on, don't know how later).

The secend similar problem is with new gears next to drop down menus. Only 4 bottom of them where visible, rest not. Just one showed after I hovered a mouse over, but the rest made visible only when I chose "chording" in drop down list menu. It looked like this:

Image
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

User avatar
Kukurykus
Fanatic
Posts: 221
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: XMBC 2.14 Beta

Post by Kukurykus » Sun Sep 11, 2016 5:30 pm

Image

After clicking the gear and changing my code it was still wrongly displaed but with changed content.
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

Locked