slider in Rapoo 7800p mouse

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
Post Reply
minek83
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 9:18 am

slider in Rapoo 7800p mouse

Post by minek83 » Wed May 06, 2015 9:41 am

I recently bought a Rapoo 7800p laser mouse. This mouse has a 5 buttons, tilted roll and slider +/-. In Windows 7 x64 when I use the slider, the driver starts the Magnifier and I can zoom in or out the picture on the screen. I can change it in Rapoo's software. This software allows to assign different functions for the slider (and buttons etc.). Is possible to change function for this slider in XMBC?

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5550
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: slider in Rapoo 7800p mouse

Post by phil » Wed May 06, 2015 7:46 pm

Long answer: I suspect that this slider, which is non-standard on a mouse, does not send mouse messages, instead it will be sending something specific that the driver/software recognises and re-configures.

XMBC remaps standard Windows mouse messages and only windows mouse messages. Unbless the button, wheel, whatever, sends a standard windows mouse message (for which there is support for 5 buttons, scroll and tilt <ONLY> then XMBC will not be able to re-map it.

Short answer: Almost certainly, no XMBC will not be able to remap this slider.
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
RDGreen
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 9:21 am

Re: slider in Rapoo 7800p mouse

Post by RDGreen » Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:04 pm

yeah, too bad - - just bought one and was hoping it could somehow be mapped. By default (in Windows) it sends Win + plus-key and Win + minus-key which opens the magnifier and does the +/- zooming. You probably need to go via rapoo driver.

User avatar
Kukurykus
Committed
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2016 1:15 pm

Re: slider in Rapoo 7800p mouse

Post by Kukurykus » Sat Aug 11, 2018 5:03 am

I've got old little Rapoo 3920P. It doesn't have slider, but I bought it as it has left, right, middle 4th, 5th buttons, and left / right tilt with forward / backward roll. All of them are Windows detectable so XMBC programmable. With so many ways to use these buttons you don't need slider actually, but it's good addition whatever it does.
HAMA Roma, Rapoo 3920P
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-4670K @ 3.40GHz, 8GB,
Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600, Intel SSD 179 GB HDD

Post Reply