Page 1 of 1

Mouse hoverring button on taskbak select application

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 1:39 pm
by nico239
I'll try to explain what I'm looking for W7 64 bits

«Less I click better I am»

So I'm looking for the same than Firefox addon Tab Mix Plus option which allows to select a tab just hoverring on it
This is an EXCELLENT ERGONOMICAL option

And now I'm looking for the SAME function for the opened applications in taskbar (hoverring on the button)... and I do not find
And it would be absolutely GREAT if this was able on my tri screens

Do you know some software able to do this great feature?

Best regards

Re: Mouse hoverring button on taskbak select application

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:32 pm
by phil
I dont know for sure, but you might want to look at 7Taskbar Tweaker http://rammichael.com/7-taskbar-tweaker it might be able to do it (and if not, the author might be able to add such a thing).

I'm not sure XMBC is the right place for this, because, after all you dont want to press any buttons - so its not a good fit here (it would be custom code specific to the taskbar and hence better in a taskbar tweaking utility!)

Thanks,
Phil

Re: Mouse hoverring button on taskbak select application

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 4:41 pm
by nico239
Ok Phil thank you very much for your reply

BUT

it is Michael Malsev from Taskbar Tweaker that I'm using that gave me your adress..

Thanks a lot

I think you soft is great but I'm using the old Intellimouse with my 20 years old Trackball Explorer

So there is still something to invent in mouse ergonomy : hovering taskbar

Re: Mouse hoverring button on taskbak select application

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 9:36 pm
by phil
LOL Quite amusing that the author of taskbar tweaker sent you here!

Unfortunately, XMBC is for remapping buttons. There is no concept of "hover" other than for profile switching. Even if there was, the taskbar sows up as one window - there is no distinction as to the mouse being over a particular task on the taskbar so as far as I can tell, from XMBC at least, its not going to be possible.

Thanks,
Phil