XMBC 2.10 Beta

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Forum rules
Please read the forum rules before posting for the first time.
The more information you can provide, the quicker and more accurately someone can help.
NOTE: To reduce spam, new users can not post links or images until they have at least 4 posts.
WayHow47
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:27 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by WayHow47 » Thu Feb 19, 2015 2:40 pm

Phil,

All is looking good to me. Recv'd notice of beta 13, downloaded, saw progress bar, all seems to be working very well. Thank you! Wayne

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6101
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by phil » Sat Feb 21, 2015 11:43 am

I just published 2.10 Beta 14.

If you already have 2.10 Beta installed then Please wait for the auto-update and use that.
If you have already installed beta 12 then you should see the progress window when updating to beta 13 (or later) - assuming your internet connection is not too fast :P

Don't forget than the update check relies on DNS and this can take up to a day to replicate/get removed from caches.

Changes since v2.10 Beta 13:
  • #293: Missing language translations for 'activating layer' tooltips.
  • #292: Disable cancel button on update window when launching update.
There are 2 new language translations:

Code: Select all

# -- Added in 2.10 Beta 14 --
"Activating layer %d" => ""				#In the balloon tooltip when switching layers %d is the layer number
"Activating layer '%s'" => ""			#In the balloon tooltip when switching layers %s is the layer name
Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).
After ironing out lots of little bugs recently, I think we are close to release now!

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6101
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:21 pm

I just published 2.10 Beta 15.

If you already have 2.10 Beta installed then Please wait for the auto-update and use that.
If you have already installed beta 12 or later then you should see the progress window when updating to beta 13 (or later) - assuming your internet connection is not too fast.

Don't forget than the update check relies on DNS and this can take up to a day to replicate/get removed from caches.

Changes since v2.10 Beta 14:
  • #295: Bug switching layers - timer not working as expected.
There are no new language translations:

Any problems, PM me a copy of the log file (or post a snippet in a code block here).
After ironing out lots of little bugs recently, I think we are close to release now!

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

mtissington
Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2015 11:44 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by mtissington » Sun Feb 22, 2015 9:10 pm

I'm seeing an odd thing with Acronis backup software ... when one of their dialog boxes pops up, the layer is in xmbc is ignored - at least the mouse buttons revert to defaul settings.

Any idea how to debug this and give more information?

As a side note i'm not getting email notification about updates to this thread.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6101
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by phil » Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:06 pm

Urm, well for starters, enable debug logging and then you can (or I) can see what XMBC does when the mouse over these dialogs.

I dont have acronis - what version is it (I think they have trials - I could test on a VM here).

As for the emails - I dont know why not - I get them. Did you change any settings? (I'll check the logs as this one goes out to see if its actually sending anything)

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

WayHow47
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:27 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by WayHow47 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:31 pm

I have Acronis 2014. What dialogue box are you referring to?

Wayne

WayHow47
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:27 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by WayHow47 » Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:35 pm

With Acronis 2014, I notice that the main page does not respond to scroll one page at a time. Then again, taping on the scroll bar does not do one page at a time either. I think they are circumventing the normal Windows mouse interface.

Wayne

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6101
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by phil » Wed Feb 25, 2015 11:44 pm

OK I have released 2.10.
The few remaining issues are, I believe, minor in nature and can be worked out in a future beta/release.

Thanks everyone for your help and support testing XMBC 2.10 as well as providing the translations.

The auto-update should detect 2.10 and update as with the beta's - but again, be aware that it could take up to 24 hours for the new version to propagate through the DNS caches etc.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

WayHow47
Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:27 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by WayHow47 » Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:37 am

Thank you Phil!

skipethan
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 3:33 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by skipethan » Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:09 pm

Thanks again Phil - I couldn't do without XMBC (a kind of desktop OCD!!!) Just installed the latest beta and really interested in the autoupdate feature. Checkin it out now. Cheers

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 6101
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: XMBC 2.10 Beta

Post by phil » Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:16 pm

Hi, the 2.10 beta period is over, I have release 2.10 already :) although 2.10 beta 15 and 2.10 is exactly the same code-base so its no problem :)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply