I have upgraded the board - please let me know if you have any problems

AutoCAD panning

x64 Replacement/Alternative to Microsoft's IntelliMouse application.
Post Reply
petermoltrup
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:50 pm

AutoCAD panning

Post by petermoltrup » Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:06 pm

Hi guys

I guess this topic must have been discussed in here alot, but i cant seem to find it anywhere.

So here goes.

I have a Logitech M305 mouse. I need to be able to pan within AutoCAD by using the tilt function. I can get X Mouse Button Control (XMBC) to intepret the tilt as a middle mouse button click, but unfortunatly it interpret it as a single click even when i keep tilting. Is there a way i can get XMBC to hold down the middle button while i am tilting? I've tried the sticky middle button, that seems to be working, but not exactly the way it should work i think. I've tried Logitechs own software. I got it to work on some of their previous models, but for some reason they left out the midle button option when tilting on this model. Outrageous!!!!

Please help!

Peter

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5092
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: AutoCAD panning

Post by phil » Thu Jan 03, 2013 5:11 pm

Urm, the tile wheel works by sending repeated messages rather than a button down/up message like normal buttons. You might be able to modify the behaviour with SetPoint (some mice can configure the tile in that way) but I dont know.

Right now there is no way to make the tilt behave like a normal button. I'm trying to find a way to do that but its not possible now, and it might not be - its very fiddly and the chances are, whatever I try, may be inaccurate (which when using something like ACad may be a problem)

Sorry I cant be more positive yet, but keep an eye on the new 2.6 beta's to see if I manage it in the future!

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

petermoltrup
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:50 pm

Re: AutoCAD panning

Post by petermoltrup » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:14 pm

phil wrote:Urm, the tile wheel works by sending repeated messages rather than a button down/up message like normal buttons. You might be able to modify the behaviour with SetPoint (some mice can configure the tile in that way) but I dont know.

Right now there is no way to make the tilt behave like a normal button. I'm trying to find a way to do that but its not possible now, and it might not be - its very fiddly and the chances are, whatever I try, may be inaccurate (which when using something like ACad may be a problem)

Sorry I cant be more positive yet, but keep an eye on the new 2.6 beta's to see if I manage it in the future!

Thanks,
Phil
Thank you for your quick answer. For some reason you can't configure the tilt action to act as middle mouse button in Setpoint on this specific model. It is possible on some of their devices.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests