I have upgraded the board - please let me know if you have any problems

how to asign ctrl in wheelscroll

General chat. Do not talk about XMBC, InpOut32 or any other Highrez software packages in here!

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Please post to the correct forum, otherwise your post may not be seen.
Before posing, be sure to read and respect the forum rules
Post Reply
tarotto
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:34 pm

how to asign ctrl in wheelscroll

Post by tarotto » Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:40 pm

Hi,
I got a config question- how to assign ctrl in mouse wheel?
i need control ctrl to be active while i am pressing scroll wheel,
thank you for help
Gustav

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4880
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: how to asign ctrl in wheelscroll

Post by phil » Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:14 pm

OK, please in the future, post in the correct forum (XMBC).

I think what you need to do, is for the scroll up and down drop downs, select "Simulated Keystrokes"
And in there, type {CTRL}{MWUP} and {CTRL}{MWDN} respectivly

That should do it.

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

tarotto
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:34 pm

Re: how to asign ctrl in wheelscroll

Post by tarotto » Tue Oct 02, 2012 8:11 am

Thank You Sir for fast response.
I am sorry for inconvenience with posting in wrong section.
best regards
Gustav

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4880
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: how to asign ctrl in wheelscroll

Post by phil » Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:51 am

No problem - its just sometimes I miss the posts because this section is below the bottom of my screen by default! :)
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests