I have upgraded the board - please let me know if you have any problems

Microsoft Word Macros

General chat. Do not talk about XMBC, InpOut32 or any other Highrez software packages in here!

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Please post to the correct forum, otherwise your post may not be seen.
Before posing, be sure to read and respect the forum rules
Post Reply
saintonge
New User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:14 am

Microsoft Word Macros

Post by saintonge » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:43 am

I'd like to be able to click a mouse button and have it run a Word macro. Is there any way to do that? My searches have turned up nothing useful to me.

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 4880
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: Microsoft Word Macros

Post by phil » Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:45 am

Not directly, but if you assign a shortcut key combo to the word macro, then you can make the button send the key sequence with "simulated keystrokes".

Thanks,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-6600k, Asus 170-A, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, 2xEvo 850 (RAID 0), 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest