X-mouse Button and the ELECOM M-HT1DRBK

Comments about any other application I have on my website.
Please don't post about XMBC or Inpout32 here - use the correct forum!
Forum rules
Please post to the correct forum, otherwise your post may not be seen.
Before posing, be sure to read and respect the forum rules
Post Reply
nico239
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 1:31 pm

X-mouse Button and the ELECOM M-HT1DRBK

Post by nico239 » Sun Jul 29, 2018 8:21 pm

Bonjour

I recently replaced all my old Microsoft Trackball Explorer with many ELECOM M-HT1DRBK.

Their software is correct but not excellent (specialy for macro)

I'm studying the X-Mouse Button Control User Guide and I see only 2 extra mouse buttons (button 4 and button 5).

The Elecom has 5 extra mouse buttons.

Is it a possibility to use X-Mouse Button with 5 extra mouse buttons?

Merci

User avatar
phil
Site Admin
Posts: 5608
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2003 11:12 pm

Re: X-mouse Button and the ELECOM M-HT1DRBK

Post by phil » Mon Jul 30, 2018 12:25 am

Hi,

No it is not. As explained in the FAQ, XMBC uses windows mouse hooks and Windows only natively recognizes 5 buttons so thats all XMBC gets to see.

Sorry,
Phil
--[ Phil ]--
--[ Administrator & XMBC Author ]--
Logitech G9, Logitech MX518, Microsoft Intellimouse, Trust 16341 BT Mouse
Windows 10 x64, Intel i5-9600k, Asus Z390-ROG, 16GB DDR4,
nVidia GeForce GTX 970, Evo 970 500Gb NVME, 2x2TB WD Black (RAID1)

nico239
New User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 1:31 pm

Re: X-mouse Button and the ELECOM M-HT1DRBK

Post by nico239 » Mon Jul 30, 2018 1:02 am

Ok thank you very much for your reply

Post Reply